Rabbitohs anounce Teams for Round

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their side to take on the Cronulla Sutherland Sharks in round four of the NRL Telstra Premiership this Saturday, 1 April at 5:30pm at Toyota Park.

Head Coach Shaun McRae has made a number of changes to his line up after suspensions to Stuart Webb and Yileen Gordon. Adam MacDougall and Joe Williams will play their first games for the Rabbitohs NRL side this season, with Shane Walker returning to the side after recovering from a groin injury.

Rabbitohs? Mark Minichiello, Ben Walker, Scott Geddes, Beau Champion, Stuart Webb, Yileen Gordon and Luke MacDougall were not considered for selection. Minichiello is recovering from a shoulder reconstruction, Walker sustained a knee injury against the Roosters in round one, Scott Geddes has a torn pectoral muscle, Beau Champion is suffering from an ankle injury, and Luke MacDougall, Webb and Gordon are suspended.

The NRL fixture will commence at 5:30pm, Premier League at 3:30pm and Jersey Flegg at 1:45pm.

The referee for the NRL fixture is Shayne Hayne.

The Rabbitohs NRL side is:

1) Todd Polglase
2) Nathan Merritt
3) Paul Mellor
4) Adam MacDougall
5) Shannon Hegarty
6) John Sutton
7) Joe Williams
8) Peter Cusack ?
9) Shane Walker
10) Jaiman Lowe
11) David Fa?alogo
12) Luke Stuart
13) Ben Rogers


14) Joe Galuvao
15) Manase Manuokafoa
16) Shane Rigon
17) Shannan McPherson

Coach ? Shaun McRae