Rabbitohs name Ross in front row to replace Burgess

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their team to take on the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks in round eight of the 2011 NRL Premiership this Friday 29 April at 7:35pm at ANZ Stadium.

Rabbitohs Head Coach John Lang has named Ben Ross in the front row to replace injured prop Sam Burgess (ankle). Jason Clark returns to the Rabbitohs NRL side on the interchange bench.

This match is scheduled to be the delayed broadcast in both NSW and QLD by the Nine Network this Friday night so the only way to see this game live is to be at ANZ Stadium. Tickets are available through Ticketek by calling 132 849 or by visiting www.ticketek.com.au.

The Rabbitohs' NRL team is:

1) James Roberts
2) Nathan Merritt
3) Dylan Farrell
4) Greg Inglis
5) Chris McQueen
6) John Sutton
7) Chris Sandow
8) Ben Ross
9) Issac Luke
10) Roy Asotasi (c)
11) Dave Tyrrell
12) David Taylor
13) Michael Crocker

14) Jason Clark
15) Shannan McPherson
16) Nathan Peats
17) Eddy Pettybourne
Coach - John Lang

The Rabbitohs' Toyota Cup team is:
1) Tyrone Phillips
2) David Sisifa
3) Arthur Takapu
4) Kieran Vale
5) Liam Mecham
6) Matt Place
7) Shaun Dowie
8) Hamish Bryant
9) Darryl Brennan
10) Brett Jarrett
11) Jack Lee Hang
12) Kyle Turner
13) Adrian Ha'angana (c)
14) Luke Haddrick
15) Alex Hull
17) Apisai Koroisau
21) Jordan Tuiavii
Coach - Scott Murray