Rabbitohs Team for Round Six

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their side to take on the North Queensland Cowboys in round six of the NRL Telstra Premiership this Monday, 23 April at 7pm at Dairy Farmers Stadium.

Reece Simmonds will make his debut for the Rabbitohs when he replaces the injured Yileen Gordon. Luke Stuart will start in the second-row with Dean Widders shifting to lock and John Sutton starting from the interchange bench. Manase Manuokafoa will play his first game in the NRL for season 2007 from the interchange bench this Monday.

The referee for this fixture is Ben Cummins. The sideline officials are Matt Cecchin and Alan Shortall. The video referee is Chris Ward.

The Rabbitohs NRL side is:

1. David Peachey 2. Nathan Merritt 3. Nigel Vagana 4. Shannon Hegarty 5. Reece Simmonds 6. Jeremy Smith 7. Joe Williams 8. Peter Cusack (c) 9. Daniel Irvine 10. Roy Asotasi 11. Luke Stuart 12. David Fa