Rabbitohs unchanged for Stuart tribute match

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams to take on the North Queensland Cowboys in round 24 of the 2011 NRL Premiership this Friday 19 August at 7:35pm at ANZ Stadium.

Rabbitohs Head Coach John Lang has named the same side that defeated the Canberra Raiders in Canberra in round 23.

Rabbitohs hooker Issac Luke will be playing his 100th NRL game this Friday night, all of which have been representing South Sydney since his debut against the Melbourne Storm in round 12, 2007.

The Rabbitohs will also be paying tribute to one of the Club's modern day legends in Luke Stuart at this game. Luke has played 242 NRL games in a career spanning back to his debut in 1998 for the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks.

Stuart has played 190 NRL games for the South Sydney Rabbitohs since joining the Club for its reinstatement season in 2002. Luke has chosen to retire from Rugby League at the end of this season and will move into the building trade with his own company - Stuart Built.

The Rabbitohs and ANZ Stadium are giving all NRL Club Ticketed Members and North Sydney Bears Members the opportunity to farewell one of the most under-rated players of the modern era by offering them free entry to this final Rabbitohs home game for the 2011 season.

Ticketed Members from other NRL Clubs and Bears Members need to show their Membership card at gates B or K of ANZ Stadium on Friday night, with general admission seating available for free in aisles 115-126 or 135-145.

The NRL fixture kicks off at 7:35pm with the Toyota Cup fixture scheduled to commence at 5:20pm.

The Rabbitohs' NRL team is:

1) Nathan Merritt
2) Dylan Farrell
3) Shaune Corrigan
4) Greg Inglis
5) Chris McQueen
6) John Sutton
7) Chris Sandow
8) Ben Ross
9) Issac Luke
10) Shannan McPherson
11) Eddy Pettybourne
12) David Taylor
13)Michael Crocker (c)

14) Luke Burgess
15) Dave Tyrrell
16) Jason Clark
17) Nathan Peats

Coach - John Lang

The Rabbitohs' Toyota Cup team is:

1) James Roberts
2) Paul Lolesio
3) Kieran Vale
4) Jack Lee Hang
5) David Sisifa
6) Apisai Koroisau
7) Kurt French
8) Keliti Vaingalo
9) Darryl Brennan
10) Brett Jarrett
11) Kyle Turner
12) Adrian Ha'angana (c)
13) Blake Matthews

14) Hamish Bryant
15) Andrew Artemi
16) Shaun Dowie
18) Arnold Woulf

Coach - Scott Murray