Raiders name team for Roosters

Canberra Raiders coach Matthew Elliott has named his side for this Sunday's round 8 NRL blockbuster against the Sydney Roosters.

Jason Croker is set to make his highly-anticipated return to the field, after a stint on the sidelines following corrective surgery on a screw in his leg. Croker has been abscent from the Raiders lineup since playing in the side's round 1 victory over the Dragons at OKI Jubilee Stadium and has been named on a 5-man bench by Elliott.

Raiders VB Premier League coach Wayne Collins has named a relatively unchanged lineup from last week's team which downed the Knights at Canberra Stadium. Josh Miller comes into the starting lineup, with Blake Hinschen returning to Jersey Flegg.

Fone Zone Canberra Raiders v Sydney Roosters

Telstra Premiership Round 8 2.30pm, Sunday 2 May, 2004 Aussie Stadium

Coach: Matthew Elliott

1. Clinton Schifcofske 2. Joel Monaghan 3. James Evans 4. Adam Mogg 5. Michael Robertson 6. Mark McLinden 7. Brad Drew 8. Ryan O?Hara 9. Simon Woolford (c) 10. Luke Davico 11. Tyran Smith 12. Michael Hodgson 13. Ian Hindmarsh

14. Jason Croker 15. Jason Bulgarelli 16. Ben Cross 17. Terry Martin 18. Troy Thompson