Raiders team named for Eels

Fone Zone Canberra Raiders coach, Matthew Elliott, has today named his team for the Raiders Round 4 clash with Parramatta at Canberra Stadium this Saturday afternoon.

Skipper Simon Woolford returns to hooker following his one-match ban for a high tackle, meaning last week?s acting-half Brad Drew has been shifted to halfback.

Regular half Mark McLinden has been named at five-eighth for the clash, meaning he and Drew will form the Raiders halves combination for the first time this season.

In-form centre James Evans has been rewarded for his punishing defensive effort against the Cowboys on Saturday night, and retains his position in the starting line-up alongside Adam Mogg.

Michael Hodgson has also been rewarded for his consistent performances in the opening three competition rounds, and has earned his first starting jumper for the season in the back-row alongside Ruben Wiki.

Ian Hindmarsh has been shifted from second-row to lock for the much anticipated showdown with his former Club, and brother Nathan.

Injured lock Tyran Smith has been named on the bench after missing last weekend?s clash with a neck injury.

Boom youngsters Terry Campese and Matthew Gafa have been kept on a six-man Raiders bench, which will be shortened to four by weeks? end.

Jason Bulgarelli, who missed last Saturday?s match with a hamstring strain, returns to the Premier League this weekend, as does Phil Graham, who has been out of action with a broken hand.

Teamsheet Round 4: Fone Zone Canberra Raiders vs Parramatta Eels @ Canberra Stadium, Saturday April 3, Kickoff 5:30pm

Coach: Matthew Elliott

1. Clinton Schifcofske 2. Joel Monaghan 3. James Evans 4. Adam Mogg 5. Michael Robertson 6. Mark McLinden 7. Brad Drew 8. Ryan O'Hara 9. Simon Woolford 10. Luke Davico 11. Ruben Wiki 12. Michael Hodgson 13. Ian Hindmarsh

14. Tyran Smith 15. Terry Martin 16. Ben Cross 17. Alan Tongue 18. Terry Campese 19. Matthew Gafa