Raper names Cronulla team

Stuart Raper has named the squad to tackle the Parramatta Eels in tomorrow night's trial in Ballina. The most notable inclusion is David Peachey, who is making his return to the football paddock after his well documented personal problems.

Nigel Vagana. Phil Bailey and Jason Stevens remain sidelined due to injury, but all are expected to be fit for the round one game against the Wests Tigers.

The complete team line up is:

1. David Peachey 2. Nathan Merritt 3. Ryan McGoldrick 4. Paul Franze 5. Matthew Rieck 6. Greg Bird 7. Brett Kimmorley 8. Danny Nutley 9. Dean Bosnich 10. Chris Beattie 11. Paul Gallen 12. Andrew Lomu 13. Matt Hilder

15. Matt Bickerstaff 16. Sam Isemonger 17. Russell Aitken 18. Hassan Saleh 19. Michael Russo 20. Dale Newton 21. Michael Sullivan

Brought to you by