Real Rabbitohs Announce Team for
Video Ezy Charity Shield

The Real Rabbitohs is pleased to announce its team to play in the 2005 Video Ezy Charity Shield this Saturday night, February 19, kicking off at 8pm.

Marquee recruits Shannon Hegarty and Peter Cusack will make their debuts for the Rabbitohs against the Dragons in the Video Ezy Charity Shield.

Adam MacDougall and Shane Marteene have not been selected in the side however will be fit to play in the first round against the Roosters.

The match is being played at Aussie Stadium with Jersey Flegg kicking off at 4:15pm, Premier League at 6pm and NRL at 8pm.

Tickets are available through all Ticketek outlets.

Souths will be playing one more trial match leading up to their round one clash with the Sydney Roosters in the 2005 Telstra Premiership.

The Rabbitohs will play the reigning premiers, the Bulldogs, at Members Equity Stadium, Perth on Friday, February 25.

The Real Rabbitohs NRL side is:

1) Todd Polglase 2) Luke MacDougall 3) Shannon Hegarty 4) Lee Hookey 5) Brad Watts 6) John Sutton 7) Joe Williams 8) Peter Cusack 9) Shane Walker 10) Scott Geddes 11) Bryan Fletcher ? 12) Luke Stuart 13) Ashley Harrison


14) Mark Minichiello 15) David Fa?alogo 16) Shane Rigon 17) Brett Kearney 18) Roy Bell 19) Scott Logan 20) Michael Greenfield

Coach ? Shaun McRae