Real Rabbitohs Announce Team to
Play Warriors

The Real Rabbitohs is pleased to announce its team to play the New Zealand Warriors in round four of the 2005 Telstra Premiership this Sunday, April 3, kicking off at 2pm NZ time (12 noon EST) at Ericsson Stadium.

Adam MacDougall will miss the game through suspension, whilst John Sutton sustained a sternum injury in Monday?s clash with the Raiders.

Brett Kearney will take the number six jersey, returning from an ankle injury, with Todd Polglase moving into the fullback position. Scott Logan will start the game with Luke Stuart shifting to the second row and Shane Rigon reverting to the bench.

Trent Young will make his first grade debut this Sunday off the interchange bench. Young came to the Rabbitohs this year from Brisbane Easts on the recommendation of Darren Smith. Young has been performing strongly in Premier League and has earned his call up to the top side.

South Sydney Juniors will play the Western Suburbs Magpies in Premier League and Jersey Flegg this Sunday at Redfern Oval with Jersey Flegg kicking off at 2pm and Premier League commencing at 3:30pm.

The referee for this match will be Russell Smith.

The Real Rabbitohs NRL side is:

1) Todd Polglase 2) Luke MacDougall 3) Shannon Hegarty 4) Lee Hookey 5) Brad Watts 6) Brett Kearney 7) Joe Williams 8) Peter Cusack 9) Shane Walker 10) Scott Logan 11) Bryan Fletcher ? 12) Luke Stuart 13) Ashley Harrison


14) Mark Minichiello 15) David Fa?alogo 16) Shane Rigon 17) Trent Young

Coach ? Shaun McRae