Ryan Morgan and Carl Webb return for Pirtek Eels


THE Pirtek Eels welcome back Ryan Morgan this week following a serious pectoral injury to Joel Reddy which is likely to sideline the 25-year-old for the rest of the season.

Reddy will have scans later in the week to confirm damage to a torn tendon in his left pectoral which may require surgery.

Morgan, meanwhile, re-joins the side after recovering from an ankle injury that has kept him off the field since Round 3, while Carl Webb returns to the top side for the first time since injuring his calf in the team's Round 4 clash against the Cowboys.

In other news, Tim Mannah's selection for the NSW Blues sees Shane Shackleton move into the starting lineup, and five-eighth Daniel Mortimer will play his 50th game for the Pirtek Parramatta Eels on the night.

There are no other changes to the Pirtek Eels side to play Cronulla Sutherland Sharks at Parramatta Stadium on Monday 23 May at 7pm:

1.            Jarryd Hayne

2.            Luke Burt

3.            Ryan Morgan

4.            Jacob Loko

5.            Jordan Atkins

6.            Daniel Mortimer

7.            Jeff Robson

8.            Shane Shackleton

9.            Casey McGuire

10.          Fuifui Moimoi

11.          Nathan Hindmarsh (C)

12.          Taniela Lasalo

13.          Ben Smith

14.          Billy Rogers

15.          Carl Webb

16.          Mitchell Allgood

17.          Justin Horo

Coach: Stephen Kearney

INJURIES: Matt Keating (finger) rd 12, Chris Hicks (ankle) rd 12, Justin Poore (knee) indefinite

The Toyota Cup (under-20s) side will welcome Pat O'Hanlon back from suspension, in what is the only change to the starting side that downed North Queensland last week.

Toyota Cup v Cronulla Sutherland Sharks, 4.45pm at Parramatta Stadium.

1.            Marmin Barba

2.            Jacob Gagan

3.            Vai Toutai

4.            Trent Jennings

5.            Chris Ulugia

6.            Jason Wehbe

7.            Cameron Breust

8.            Ava Seumanufagai

9.            Daniel Mahoney

10.          Peni Terepo

11.          Pat O'Hanlon

12.          Matthew Eisenhuth

13.          Rory Brien (C)

14.          Dean Blackman

15.          Kyle Fraser

16.          Joseph Ualesi

17.          PJ Asiata

18.           Thomas Young

19.          Tim Crellin

Coach: Matt Cameron