Scots WC qualifier squad

Scotland will have just three engage Super League players in their team to face Wales in a World Cup qualifier at Bridgend on Sunday, October 29.

Bradford Bulls hooker Ian Henderson and Huddersfield Giants prop Paul Jackson, who are both uncapped, have been named alongside Castleford Tigers scrum-half Danny Brough by coach Steve McCormack in a final 20-man squad.

McCormack has left out Castleford hooker Andrew Henderson, Widnes winger John Kirkpatrick and Doncaster threequarter Dean Colton from the initial squad, while Alex Szostak (Bradford), Jack Howieson (Sheffield) and Ian Sinfield (Swinton) remain on stand-by.

Scotland: Jon Steel (Hull KR) Wade Liddell (Gateshead) Jamie Benn (Featherstone) Andy Brown (Fife Lions) Kevin Lang (Glasgow Bulls) Gareth Morton (Hull KR) Mick Nanyn (Widnes) Nick Surtees (St Albans) Oliver Wilkes (Widnes) Paul Jackson (Huddersfield Giants) Danny Brough (Castleford Tigers) Ian Henderson (Bradford Bulls) Ben Fisher (Hull KR) Neil Lowe (Doncaster) Spencer Miller (Whitehaven) Richard Fletcher (Castleford Tigers) Keir Bell (London Skolars) Dene Miller (St Albans) David McConnell (Rochdale) Iain Marsh (Batley)