Sea Eagles name team to play

The Manly Sea Eagles will play in the club's white strip with maroon shorts and socks in the club's return to Friday night football against the Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium (this Friday,April 29).

The match will revisit the first ever NRL Friday night game which was played at ANZ Stadium in Brisbane back in 1998 between the two clubs.

The Broncos won the game 22-6 with referee Bill Harrigan blowing the pea out of his whistle against Manly in a running battle which saw Manly skipper Geoff Toovey sent to the sin bin.

Ironically Manly reversed the decision in another Friday night game 28-4 a month later with Terry Hill and Steve Menzies amongst the try scorers.

Both the evergreen veterans have been named in a 19 man squad to go to Brisbane.

The side is: Brett Stewart,Scott Donald,Steve Matai,Paul Stephenson,Chris Hicks,Michael Witt,Michael Monaghan (c),Brent Kite,Luke Williamson,Daniel Heckenberg,Steve Menzies,Anthony Watmough,Ben Kennedy.Replacements:Shane Dunley,Jason King,Sam Harris,Kylie Leuluai,Chad Randall,Terry Hill (two to be omitted).