Sharks name team for round one

Coach Stuart Raper has announced the team which will play the Panthers this Saturday night at Toyota Park. New recruits Hutch Maiava and Luke Covell are the only new faces in the team, while Adam Dykes makes a predictable return to his old five eighth position.

SHARKS v PENRITH PANTHERS Round 1, March 12, 7.30pm kickoff At Toyota Park

1. David Peachey 2. David Simmons 3. Nigel Vagana 4. Ryan McGoldrick 5. Luke Covell 6. Adam Dykes 7. Brett Kimmorley (c) 8. Hutch Maiava 9. Matt Hilder 10. Danny Nutley 11. Andrew Lomu 12. Phil Bailey 13. Paul Gallen 14. Keith Galloway 15. Sam Isemonger 16. Greg Bird 17. Michael Sullivan