Sheppard to make debut for Dragons
against Eels

New recruit Chris Sheppard will make his debut for St George Illawarra at Parramatta Stadium this Friday night when the seventh placed Dragons take on the second placed Eels.

Sheppard, 24, has played 60 first grade games and will partner captain Trent Barrett who is returning from injury (quad) in the halves.

?I am excited about getting out there and playing with the Dragons,? said Sheppard. ?It is a great Club with great players and I look forward to the opportunity?.

The Dragons have not selected Origin front rowers Luke Bailey and Jason Ryles given the two day turn-around with Lance Thompson and Justin Poore named in their regular starting positions.

Other positional changes include Dean Young and Corey Payne in the second row, Michael Ennis at hooker and Shaun Timmins returning from suspension at lock.

NRL v Parramatta 7.30pm Friday 8 July Parramatta Stadium Coach: Nathan Brown

1. Clint GREENSHIELDS 2. Colin BEST 3. Mark GASNIER 4. Matt COOPER 5. Wes NAIQAMA 6. Trent BARRETT (c) 7. Chris SHEPPARD 8. Lance THOMPSON 9. Michael ENNIS 10. Justin POORE 11. Dean YOUNG 12. Corey PAYNE 13. Shaun TIMMINS

14. Ashton SIMS 15. Michael HENDERSON 16. Ben CREAGH 17. Aaron GORRELL

Premier League v Parramatta 5.30pm Friday 8 July Parramatta Stadium Coach: Michael Potter

1. Reece SIMMONDS 2. Tom HEWITT 3. Albert TORRENS 4. Shane MARTEENE 5. Nick YOUNGQUEST 6. Daniel HOLDSWORTH 7. Keiran KERR 8. Aaron WHEATLEY 9. Wade HUMPHREYS (c) 10. Bryan NORRIE 11. Willie MANU 12. Brett KELLY 13. Corey MAHER

14. Charlie LEAENO 15. Adam CAWLEY 16. Luke DALZIEL-DON 17. Jason KLIMIS

Jersey Flegg v Parramatta 3.50pm Friday 8 July Parramatta Stadium Coach: Steven Price

1. Brett MORRIS 2. Josh MORRIS 3. Brad DAVIDSON 4. Daryl MILLARD 5. Jason NIGHTINGALE 6. Josh LEWIS 7. Jamie KEITH (c) 8. Jamie DUNNING 9. George NDAIRA 10. Chris HOUSTON 11. Lee TE MAARI 12. Tom HABERECHT 13. James JIMENEZ

14. Dan HUNT 15. Jhi TANNER 16. Brian WEST 17. Shannon STITT 18. Luke IRWIN 19. Sean FERGUSON 20. Ben JEFFERY 21. Willie TUPOU 22. Peter WAKLEY 23. Nathan WYNN