Shocks in Kangaroo squad

The Kangaroo side for the upcoming Ashes series against Great Britain has been chosen with some major selection shocks.

Grand final heroes Preston Campbell and Luke Priddis have been snubbed while selectors favourite Willie Mason was selected ahead of some of his better perofrming team mates in Steven Price and Mark O'Meley.

The selection process obviously has very little to do with form with the Sharks having two players selected while the Raiders did not get a solitary player in the touring squad.

With many players making themsleves unavailable through injury the selctors had the opportunity to pick some of the form players in the NRL who had previously been overlooked due to favouritism.

Luke Davico and Steven Price both had mighty seasons for their club but their omission along with Campbell and Priddis, the Clive Churchill medal winner, is nothing short of disgraceful.

There isn't much left to say on the issue but the sooner there is a shake up within the ARL, the better, starting with Chris Anderson.

Kangaroo touring squad:

Darren Lockyer (c) (Brisbane) Robbie Kearns (v/c) (Melbourne) Phil Bailey (Sharks) Danny Buderus (Knights) Petero Civoniceva (Broncos) Michael Crocker (Roosters) Joel Clinton (Panthers) Mick De Vere (Broncos) Craig Fitzgibbon (Roosters) Ryan Girdler (Panthers) Craig Gower (Panthers) Shannon Hegarty (Roosters) Brett Kimmorley (Sharks) Luke Lewis (Panthers) Willie Mason (Bulldogs) Anthony Minichiello (Roosters) Luke Ricketson (Roosters) Steve Simpson (Knights) Matt Sing (Cowboys) Villasanti (Warriors) Trent Waterhouse (Panthers) Shane Webcke (Broncos) Craig Wing (Roosters)