Smith and Shackleton to start for Eels

The Pirtek Parramatta Eels have made several changes to the side that was defeated by Penrith last week for Friday's round three clash with South Sydney at ANZ Stadium (7.30pm).

Ben Smith will come into the starting line-up for the first time this year, wearing the No. 13 jersey, replacing Justin Horo who has moved to the bench. In addition, Shane Shackleton has been rewarded for his past two good performances from the bench and is in the starting side for the first time since joining the club, combining with Tim Mannah in the front row with Tim Mannah.

New recruits Chris Walker and Etu Uaisele make their way back into the side after overcoming some niggling injuries that saw them miss the match against Panthers. Both Etu and Chris played a part in the round 1 defeat of the Warriors.

Former Storm player Billy Rogers, who played lock in Melbourne's premiership winning Toyota Cup side two years ago, has been named on the bench and is making his debut for the Blue and Gold.

Pirtek Parramatta Eels v Souths, Friday March 25, ANZ, 7.30pm
1. Jarryd Hayne
2. Luke Burt
3. Chris Walker
4. Ryan Morgan
5. Etu Uaisele
6. Daniel Mortimer
7. Jeff Robson
8. Tim Mannah
9. Casey McGuire
10. Shane Shackleton
11. Nathan Hindmarsh (C)
12. Taniela Lasalo
13. Ben Smith

14. Matt Keating
15. Justin Horo
16. Billy Rogers
17. Fuifui Moimoi
Coach: Stephen Kearney

Toyota Cup v Souths, Friday March 25, ANZ, 5.15pm
1. Marmin Barba
2. Jacob Gagan
3. Jacob Loko
4. Trent Jennings
5. Vai Toutou
6. Jason Wehbe
7. Cameron Breust
8. Ava Seumanufagai
9. Daniel Mahoney
10. Peni Terepo
11. Pat O'Hanlon
12. Matthew Eisenhuth
13. Rory Brien (C)

14. Dean Blackman
15. Kyle Fraser
16. Joseph Ualesi
17. PJ Asiata
18. Toby Key
21. Luke Fishburn
Coach: Matt Cameron

Wentworthville V Windsor
1. KJ Mackenzie
2. Cliff Nye
3. Mark Luland
4. Mark Hendy
5. Sam Aiya
6. Brad Murray
7. Mark O'Grady
8. Latu Fifita
9. Matt Hunt
10. Walter Vaeau
11. Troy Adams
12. Tom Vainga
13. Nefani Suka

14. James Boustani
15. Keresoma Sione
16. Lepani Waqa
25. Tsai Tai
Coach: Aaron McDonald