Speed and Power in Warriors 7,s Squad

Warriors coach Daniel Anderson has named a strong squad to contest the Cougar World Rugby League sevens in Sydney late next month.

The squad contains nine current squad members and two development players in Haami Lauaki and Louis Anderson.

The side will be captained by Sione Faumuina.

The four tackle rule will be enforced at the tournament, the first time it has been used in a game of rugby league since 1970.

The tournament will involve 26 teams including nine international sides.

The full squad is Faumuina, Lauaki, Anderson, Wairangi Koopu, Clinton Toopi, Francis Meli, Brent Webb, Justin Murphy, Karl Temata, Ali Lauiti'iti, and Thomas Leuluai.