State of Origin III Preview's Vlado Mazevski runs his eye over the third and final game of the 2009 Harvey Norman State of Origin series to be played tonight at Suncorp Stadium.

QUEENSLAND v NEW SOUTH WALES Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 8:00pm WEDNESDAY 15 July

Referees: Tony Archer & Shayne Hayne Sideline Officials: David Abood & Steve Carrall Video Referee: Paul Simpkins & Sean Hampstead

BLUES: 1. Kurt Gidley (c) 2. Jarryd Hayne 3. Michael Jennings 4. Josh Morris 5. David Williams 6. Trent Barrett 7. Brett Kimmorley 8. Josh Perry 9. Michael Ennis 10. Justin Poore 11. Ben Creagh 12. Trent Waterhouse 13. Anthony Watmough. Interchange: 14. Craig Wing 15. Tom Learoyd Lahrs 16. Glenn Stewart 17. Brett White MAROONS: 1. Billy Slater 2. Darius Boyd 3. Greg Inglis 4. Justin Hodges 5. Willie Tonga 6. Darren Lockyer (c) 7. Johnathan Thurston 8. Steven Price 9. Cameron Smith 10. Matt Scott 11. Ashley Harrison 12. Sam Thaiday 13. Dallas Johnson Interchange: 14. Karmichael Hunt 15. Neville Costigan 16. David Shillington 17. Michael Crocker; 18th man: Cooper Cronk

Game III from Suncorp Stadium is not the decider many fans were hoping to see but the match itself still holds significant meaning for both sides for contrasting reasons. The all conquering Maroons side go back to their home base with the job done, a record fourth straight Origin series win, and a chance at finishing the task in front of their home fans. The Blues on the other hand need to lessen some of the disappointment in losing their fourth straight Origin series whilst at the same time harness enough hope that 2010 could be the year to stop the Maroons