Storm name squad to play the

Melbourne Storm coach Craig Bellamy has named a 20-man squad for this weekend's round 12 NRL Telstra Premiership clash. The Storm (5-5) take on the St. George Illawarra Dragons (6-5) at Olympic Park in Melbourne on Sunday at 2:30pm AEST.

Queensland and New South Wales representatives Billy Slater, Cameron Smith and Matt King come back into the side after Origin duty. Ian Donnelly also comes into the side for his second game for the Melbourne Storm after some outstanding games for feeder club the North Sydney Bears. Out of the team goes Cooper Cronk, who has been suspended for a dangerous throw, Greg Inglis and Alex Chan.

The Dragons sit in 9th place on the Telstra Premiership Table after defeating the Newcastle Knights in a close contest at Energy Australia Stadium last weekend (18-16), their fifth win in a row. The Storm, in 7th position, comes off a home loss against the Bulldogs (16-26).

Squad for Sunday's game:

Starting team:

1. Billy Slater

2. Matt Geyer

3. Steve Bell

4. Matt King

5. Jake Webster

6. Scott Hill

7. Matt Orford

8. Robbie Kearns (c)

9. Cameron Smith

10. Ian Donnelly

11. David Kidwell

12. Ryan Hoffman

13. Dallas Johnson


14. Dennis Scott, 15. Glen Turner, 16. Jamie Feeney, 17. Antonio Kaufusi, 18. Josh Graham, 19. Brett White, 20. Nathan Friend


Craig Bellamy.

Injury Update:

Jamie McDonald: season (knee)

Steve Turner: season (foot)