Storm names 1 8 -man squad for
Round 17 v Bulldogs

Melbourne Storm coach Craig Bellamy has named an 18-man squad for this weekend's round 17 NRL Telstra Premiership clash with the Bulldogs. The Storm (8 -7) takes on the Bulldogs (6-1-7) for its milestone game, on Saturday July 2nd at 5:30pm; the game will be Melbourne Storm's 200th game in the NRL competition.

After last weekend?s 42 point win over the Rabbitohs, Bellamy has been forced to make some changes to his line up. Greg Inglis and Nathan Friend come into the starting lineup to replace Matt King and Cameron Smith respectively; King and Smith are unavailable due to their State-of-Origin commitments.

Jamie Feeney replaces the injured Dallas Johnson and Tevita Metuisela and Jeremy Smith each take their place on the interchange bench in place of Jamie Feeney and the suspended Ryan Hoffman.

The Bulldogs sit in 10th place on the Telstra Premiership Table after coming off a 21-12 win over the Dragons last weekend. The Storm, in 6 th position, comes off a home 48-6 win against the Rabbitohs.

Squad for Saturday's game:

Starting team:

1. Billy Slater

2. Matt Geyer

3. Steve Bell

4. Greg Inglis

5. Jake Webster

6. Cooper Cronk

7. Matt Orford

8. Robbie Kearns (c)

9. Nathan Friend

10. Ian Donnelly

11. David Kidwell

12. Glen Turner

13. Jamie Feeney


14. Dennis Scott, 15. Tevita Metuisela,16. Jeremy Smith 17. Brett White, 18. Josh Graham


Craig Bellamy.