Storm names 21-man squad to take on
the Canberra Raiders

Melbourne Storm coach Craig Bellamy has named a 21-man squad for this weekend's round 7 NRL Telstra Premiership clash. The Storm (3-3) takes on the top-of-the-table Canberra Raiders (1-4) at Canberra Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

Dennis Scott, Peter Robinson and Jamie Feeney have been added to the 18-man list named for the round 6 game against the Eels. The larger squad will cover all contingencies, with Alex Chan and David Kidwell named in the New Zealand Test squad to take on the Kangaroos on Friday night. Kidwell has been named on the interchange bench and Chan is the 18th man for New Zealand.

The Raiders sit at the top of the Telstra Premiership Table despite suffering their first loss for the season against Manly last weekend, while the Storm, in 7th position, comes off a disappointing loss to the Eels in its last encounter.

Squad for Sunday's game:

Starting team:

1. Billy Slater

2. Matt Geyer

3. Steve Bell

4. Matt King

5. Jake Webster

6. Scott Hill

7. Matt Orford

8. Robbie Kearns (c)

9. Cameron Smith

10. Alex Chan

11. David Kidwell

12. Ryan Hoffman

13. Dallas Johnson

Interchange: 14. Antonio Kaufusi, 15. Glen Turner, 16. Cooper Cronk, 17. Brett White, 18. Dennis Scott, 19. Jamie McDonald, 20. Peter Robinson, 21. Jamie Feeney

Coach: Craig Bellamy.

Injury Update:

Tevita Metuisela: 5 weeks (neck) Steve Turner: season (foot)