Storm rain on Stacey's parade

The Melbourne Storm have secured a home final with a convincing 30-0 win over the New Zealand Warriors in Auckland tonight.

The six tries to nil shellacking dampened the celebrations for the 14,734 crowd, the locals in attendance to send off club legend Stacey Jones playing his final game for the Warriors.

After taking a 12-0 lead at the break, the visitors went on with it in the second half, skipper Cameron Smith leading from the front.

The result sees off the Warriors for 2009 but has secured the Storm a home final next week, Etihad Stadium being the venue of choice for the Melbourne club.

Match Details
Melbourne Storm 30 def New Zealand Warriors 0
Round 26 - Saturday September 5th, 2009 05:30pm Venue: Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland Referee: Ashley Klein & Alan Shortall
Sideline Officials: Adam Reid & Phil Haines
Video Referee: Phil Cooley Crowd: 14,734 Halftime: New Zealand Warriors 0 Melbourne Storm 12

New Zealand Warriors 0
Melbourne Storm 30
Tries: Billy Slater, Will Chambers (2), Greg Inglis, Dane Nielsen, Ryan Hinchcliffe
Goals: Cameron Smith (3/5), Greg Inglis (0/1) Player of the Match 3 Points: Cameron Smith (Storm) 2 Points: Ryan Hoffman (Storm) 1 Point: Greg Inglis (Storm) Live Commentary Talk about the Warriors v Storm Round 26 clash as it happens - forum discussion - click here!

WARRIORS: 1. Wade McKinnon 2. Kevin Locke 3. Lance Hohaia 4. Patrick Ah Van 5. Aidan Kirk 6. Joel Moon 7. Stacey Jones 8. Sam Rapira 9. Aaron Heremaia 10. Evarn Tuimavave 23. Simon Mannering 12. Ukuma Ta