Sunshine Coast to join Qld Cup in 2009

Queensland Cup teams 2009:

THE Queensland Rugby League (QRL) Board have confirmed that 12 teams will take part in the 2009 Queensland Cup competition.

The teams, which were granted conditional entry in September, were given the final tick of approval today by the Board following an extensive review of submissions.

The teams are: Burleigh Bears, Central Comets, Easts Tigers, Ipswich Jets, Mackay Cutters, Northern Pride, Norths Devils, Redcliffe Dolphins, Souths Logan Magpies, Sunshine Coast Sea Eagles, Tweed Heads Seagulls and the Wynnum Manly Seagulls.

Having competed in the FOGS competitions since 2006, the Sunshine Coast Sea Eagles become the 12th team in Queensland