Super League
Dream Team named

The 2005 engage Super League "Dream Team" has been named, and includes five players from St Helens, four from Leeds Rhinos, two from Hull FC plus players from Bradford Bulls and Warrington Wolves.

The team is chosen by a panel of Rugby League media who regularly cover the engage Super League competition and is based on form throughout the 28 Round regular season.

There are 10 players within the 2005 selection who qualify to play for Great Britain, including newly appointed captain Jamie Peacock. The three overseas players to make the dream team are former Kangaroo tourist Jamie Lyon, New Zealand international Ali Lauitiiti and premiership winning winger Darren Albert.

The 2005 engage Super League Dream Team

Full Back Paul Wellens (St Helens) Wing Mark Calderwood (Leeds Rhinos) Centre Jamie Lyon (St Helens) Centre Martin Gleeson (Warrington Wolves) Wing Darren Albert (St Helens) Stand Off Paul Cooke (Hull FC) Scrum Half Rob Burrow (Leeds Rhinos) Prop Jamie Thackray (Hull FC) Hooker Keiron Cunningham (St Helens) Prop Paul Anderson (St Helens) S/Row Jamie Peacock (Bradford Bulls) S/Row Ali Lauitiiti (Leeds Rhinos) Loose Fwd Kevin Sinfield (Leeds Rhinos)

- - - - -

Thanks to for this news.