Ten NRL Players in Dragons Premier
League Starting Line-up

Dragons Premier League coach Mick Potter has named 10 players with 2004 NRL experience in his starting line-up to play the defending premiers, the Canberra Raiders, in their preliminary final elimination at Aussie Stadium this Saturday (5.35pm kick-off).

Ironically, this year?s minor premiers, the Dragons, were eliminated by last year?s minor premiers, the Raiders, in the corresponding preliminary final match last season.

The sides have only met once this year, in round one, with the Dragons winning 26-12.

Of the 13 starters in the Dragons side, only Beau Scott, Wes Naiqama and captain Aaron Gorrell have not played NRL this year for the Dragons, giving Potter a very experienced and talented line-up.

Premier League

(1st Preliminary Final) Coach: Michael Potter

1. Clint GREENSHIELDS 2. Nick YOUNGQUEST 3. Beau SCOTT 4. Wes NAIQAMA 5. Andrew FREW 6. Daniel HOLDSWORTH 7. Brett FIRMAN 8. Bryan NORRIE 9. Aaron GORRELL (c) 10. Michael HENDERSON 11. Henry PERENARA 12. Tony JENSEN 13. Ryan POWELL

14. David TANGATA-TOA 15. Brett WHITE 16. Corey PAYNE 17. Lachlan RUSSELL 18. Lee BENNETT 19. Stacey KATU 20. Wade HUMPHREYS 21. Aaron WHEATLEY 22. Reece WELLINGTON