Thorman named Huddersfield captain
and squad numbers revealed

The Huddersfield Giants have announced their new Captain, Vice Captain and Squad Numbers for 2006.

On being announced as captain, Chris Thorman received a rousing reception from all the supporters who had gathered at the packed Billie Rox Nightclub as he came onto the stage at the Giants Season Launch Event and addressed the fans for the first time in his new role.

Thorman was thrilled by the news: "It's a great honour to be named captain of this great club and I'm delighted to have been chosen. The players are really excited about the new engage Super League season and we cannot thank the fans enough for their massive turn out at the launch event"

Australian Hooker Brad Drew was named Vice Captain and all the players received their 2006 playing shirts from their individual sponsors.

Full Squad Numbers For 2006
1. Paul Reilly
2. Martin Aspinwall
3. James Evans
4. Michael De Vere
5. Stuart Donlan
6. Chris Thorman
7. Robbie Paul
8. Eorl Crabtree
9. Brad Drew
10. Jim Gannon
11. Chris Nero
12. Steve Snitch
13. Stephen Wild
14. Stuart Jones
15. Paul Jackson
16. Paul March
17. Paul Smith
18. Wayne McDonald
19. Jon Grayshon
20. Andy Raleigh
21. Mat Gardner
22. Albert Torrens
23. Tom Hemingway
24. Bolu Fagborun
25. Simon George