Tingha Blacklock returns for Saints
v Manly clash

St.George Bank Dragons flanker, Nathan 'Tingha' Blacklock makes a welcomed return to first grade for this Sunday's 'St George Heritage Match' against the Manly Sea Eagles at OKI Jubilee, Kogarah.

A crowd favourite since 1998, Blacklock recently signed a two year deal with English Super League club Hull, beginning in 2005. Sunday's match could be Blacklock's final appearance at Kogarah Jubilee for the red and whites.

The Dragons will be without front rower Jason Ryles who injured a rib cartilage last Friday. Winger Reece Simmonds is also out due to injury.

Front rower Ashton Sims has also been named on an extended bench, despite having his teeth wired following his clash with Knights second rower Clint Newton last weekend.

Newton was sent off in the 7th minute of last Friday's match in Newcastle after he delivered a rising elbow to the face of Sims. Referee Tim Mander had little hesitation sending Newton from the field while Sims was taken off with blood dripping from a suspected broken jaw. Sims, who had six stitches inserted in his chin after his teeth punctured the skin, was able to return in the second half and play a major role as Saints narrowly defeated the Knights 24-22. Newton has been referred straight to NRL judiciary and faces the prospect of a lengthy suspension.

A highlight of Sunday's clash will be an appearance from members of the 1979 St George Premiership winning team.

Members of this great 1979 team such as Craig Young, Graeme Wynn, Rod Reddy, Steve Morris, Brian Johnson, Robert Stone and Steve Edge will form a guard of honour for the current first grade players as they run out onto the field in their special replica 1979 Premiership jerseys.

With a bye scheduled for round 26, a win will see Saints continue in their push for a home semi-final. The 5th-placed Dragons will also be keeping a close eye on the Panthers v Eels game with the Panthers needing to win their next two matches to ensure outright 4th spot.

NRL (Rd 25) v Manly Sea Eagles 2.30pm Sunday 29 August Oki Jubilee Stadium Coach: Nathan Brown

1. Ben HORNBY 2. Nick YOUNGQUEST 3. John CARLAW 4. Matt COOPER 5. Nathan BLACKLOCK 6. Trent BARRETT (c) 7. Mathew HEAD 8. Brent KITE 9. Mark RIDDELL 10. Justin POORE 11. Dean YOUNG 12. Lance THOMPSON 13. Shaun TIMMINS

14. Ashton SIMS 15. Michael HENDERSON 16. Ben CREAGH 17. Lincoln WITHERS 18. Bryan NORRIE (one to be omitted)

Premier League (Rd 25) v Manly Sea Eagles 12.20pm Sunday 29 August Oki Jubilee Stadium Coach: Michael Potter 1. Clint GREENSHIELDS 2. Lee BENNETT 3. David HOWELL 4. Wes NAIQAMA 5. Andrew FREW 6. Daniel HOLDSWORTH 7. Brett FIRMAN 8. Aaron WHEATLEY 9. Wade HUMPHREYS 10. David TANGATA-TOA 11. Henry PERENARA 12. Tony JENSEN 13. Ryan POWELL (c)

15. Willie LEYSHON 16. Stacey KATU 17. Lachlan RUSSELL 18. Corey PAYNE