Traveling Squad Named to Face

Following a rigorous final session in the build up to Sunday?s Irish encounter with the Bradford Bulls, co-coaches Marcus Tobin and Alex Smits have confirmed their 24 man traveling squad.

The Skolars hopefuls have their hands full as Bradford Bulls Coach Brian Noble has not been shy in admitting that there are a couple of players that could force their way into his plans for 2005.

?This is our first hit out as a squad but by no means are these places secure?, says co-Coach Marcus Tobin, ?the enthusiasm at training has been electric?.

?Despite the losses in playing staff that we have incurred over the off-season, I am excited about the newcomers to the squad who have asked some serious questions with their ability.?

New Zealander Toby Hall, from Wellington?s Bartercard Cup franchise, is a welcome addition and adds some experience to the front row while Alex Smits weighs up his playing future and focuses more on his coaching role at the club.

Former Kiwis Assistant Coach Gerard Stokes has been quick to recruit from his former stomping ground of Wellington, most notably his recent recruit of Tane Lavulavu a Bartercard Cup regular for the team from New Zealand?s capital city, and the Skolars are delighted to have secured Toby?s services.

Brothers Nathan and Tim Gee, no relation to former Kangaroo Andrew Gee, are also new to the New River Stadium based club. With Nathan able to cover Prop and Second Row and former Queesland University representative Nathan a competent back utility, the Skolars have gone a long way to cover their off season losses.

Notable omissions from the Skolars squad are former Captina Peter Hannan, powerhouse back rower Deon McFaddeon and LHF Health Plan National League 2 top try scorer Mark Cantoni will also be missing.

The squad named to face the Bradford Bull Select XIII is as follows (2004 teams in brackets):

Ade Aderiye (London Skolars), Austen Aggrey (London Skolars), Keir Bell (London Skolars), Brett Blaker (South Sydney Juniors, Australia), Dean Callis (Greenwich Admirals), Mike Castle (London Skolars), Nathan Gee (Logan Scorpions, Australia), Tim Gee (Ipswich Jets, Australia), Toby Hall (Wellington, NZ), Ciaran Hill (London Skolars), Gareth Honor (London Skolars), Rubert Jonker (London Skolars), Ben Joyce (London Skolars), Huy Le (London Skolars), Brad McFarland (London Skolars), Nathan Meischke (Valleys, Australia), Troy O Shea (Manchester Knights), Wayne Parillon (London Skolars), Kurt Pittman (London Skolars), Richard Pollard (Unattached), Joe Price (London Broncos), Stuart Singleton (London Skolars), Richard Singleton (London Skolars), Anthony Sissons (Colundra Sharks, Australia), Oran D?Arcy (Calontarf Bulls, Ireland).

Tickets for the London Broncos vs. London Skolars are on sale now via the London Skolars office on 020 8888 8488, by e-mail [email protected] Prices are set at ?10.00 for Adults, ?5.00 Concessions and ?25.00 for a Family of 2 Adults and 2 Children.

2005 London Skolars season tickets are still available through the above number/e-mail.