Tuesday's Expert wraps up all the NRL match results and the LeagueUnlimited.com Player Awards.

MATCH RESULTS: LeagueUnlimited.com NRL - ROUND 17: 4 JULY - 7 JULY 2008

Manly Sea Eagles 34 def Gold Coast Titans 14 Round 17 - July 4th, 2008 7:45pm Venue: Skilled Park Referee: Jared Maxwell Half time: Sea Eagles 12-6 Crowd: 21,374

Gold Coast Titans 14 Tries: Anthony Laffranchi (2) Goals: Mat Rogers (3/3) Manly Sea Eagles 34 Tries: Steven Bell, Steve Menzies, Jamie Lyon, David Williams, Brett Stewart (2) Goals: Matt Orford (5/6)

LeagueUnlimited.com Player of the Match 3 Points: Matt Orford (Sea Eagles) 2 Points: Nathan Friend (Titans) 1 Point: Josh Perry (Titans)

[Match Report]

St George Illawarra Dragons 24 def Newcastle Knights 16 Round 17 - July 5th, 2008 7:30pm Venue: EnergyAustralia Stadium Referee: Sean Hampstead Half time: Dragons 14-0 Crowd: 22,348

Newcastle Knights 16 Tries: Junior Sau (2), Kurt Gidley Goals: Kurt Gidley (2/3) St George Illawarra Dragons 24 Tries: Chase Stanley, Josh Morris, Jamie Soward, Jason Ryles Goals: Jamie Soward (4/5)

LeagueUnlimited.com Player of the Match 3 Points: Jamie Soward (Dragons) 2 Points: Ben Hornby (Dragons) 1 Point: Jason Ryles (Dragons)

[Match Report]

Melbourne Storm 30 def Canberra Raiders 14 Round 17 - July 6th, 2008 2:00pm Venue: Olympic Park, Melb Referee: Ben Cummins Half time: Storm 16-4 Crowd: 11,719

Melbourne Storm 30 Tries: Anthony Quinn, Billy Slater, Sika Manu, Greg Inglis (2), Steve Turner Goals: Cameron Smith (3/5) Canberra Raiders 14 Tries: Joel Monaghan, Todd Carney, Marshall Chalk Goals: Todd Carney (1/2)

LeagueUnlimited.com Player of the Match 3 Points: Billy Slater (Storm) 2 Points: Cooper Cronk (Storm) 1 Point: Joel Monaghan (Raiders)

[Match Report]

Penrith Panthers 22 def Parramatta Eels 16 Round 17 - July 6th, 2008 3:00pm Venue: Parramatta Stadium Referee: Shayne Hayne Half time: Panthers 16-6 Crowd: 14,012

Parramatta Eels 16 Tries: Matt Keating, Feleti Mateo, Taulima Tautai Goals: Luke Burt (2/3) Penrith Panthers 22 Tries: Luke Lewis, Rhys Wesser, Masada Iosefa, Frank Pritchard Goals: Lachlan Coote (3/4)

LeagueUnlimited.com Player of the Match 3 Points: Petero Civoniceva (Panthers) 2 Points: Luke Lewis (Panthers) 1 Point: Wade Graham (Panthers)

[Match Report]

South Sydney Rabbitohs 34 def Canterbury Bulldogs 30 Round 17 - July 7th, 2008 7:00pm Venue: ANZ Stadium, Homebush Referee: Jason Robinson half time: Bulldogs 18-6 Crowd: 15,562

Canterbury Bulldogs 30 Tries: Arana Taumata, Brent Crisp, Andrew Ryan, Tim Winitana, Heka Nanai Goals: Hazem El Masri (5/6) South Sydney Rabbitohs 34 Tries: David Fa'alogo, Luke Capewell (2), Craig Wing, Chris Sandow, Fetuli Talanoa Goals: Issac Luke (1/1), Chris Sandow (4/5)

LeagueUnlimited.com Player of the Match 3 Points: Chris Sandow (Rabbitohs) 2 Points: Andrew Ryan (Bulldogs) 1 Point: John Sutton (Rabbitohs)

[Match Report]

Bye: Broncos, Cowboys, Roosters, Sharks, Tigers, Warriors FULL DRAW - CLICK HERE


18 points Brett Kimmorley (Sharks), Matt Orford (Sea Eagles), Jamie Soward (Dragons)

16 points Braith Anasta (Roosters), Scott Prince (Titans)

15 points Todd Carney (Raiders)

14 points Michael Ennis (Broncos), Brett Finch (Eels), Brett Hodgson (Tigers)

13 points Billy Slater (Storm)

12 points Cameron Smith (Storm)

11 points Feleti Mateo (Eels), John Sutton (Rabbitohs)

10 points Petero Civoniceva (Panthers), Robbie Farah (Tigers), Jamie Lyon (Sea Eagles), Ben Hornby (Dragons), Glenn Stewart (Sea Eagles), Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys), Sonny Bill Williams (Bulldogs)

9 points Greg Bird (Sharks), Cooper Cronk (Storm), Nathan Friend (Titans)

8 points Danny Buderus (Knights), Craig Fitzgibbon (Roosters), Kurt Gidley (Knights), Chris Heighington (Tigers), Luke Lewis (Panthers), Darren Lockyer (Broncos), Joel Monaghan (Raiders), Jarrod Mullen (Knights), Frank Pritchard (Panthers), Brett Stewart (Sea Eagles), Peter Wallace (Broncos)

7 points Paul Gallen (Sharks), Anthony Laffranchi (Titans), Issac Luke (Rabbitohs)

6 points Preston Campbell (Titans), Isaac De Gois (Sharks), Lance Hohaia (Warriors), Sam Perrett (Roosters), Andrew Ryan (Bulldogs), Jarrod Sammut (Panthers)

5 points Chris Bailey (Knights), Luke Bailey (Titans), Terry Campese (Raiders), Ben Creagh (Dragons), Scott Dureau (Knights), Ryan Hoffman (Storm), Chris Houston (Knights), Mitchell Pearce (Roosters), Sam Rapira (Warriors), Michael Robertson (Sea Eagles), Chris Sandow (Rabbitohs), Alan Tongue (Raiders), Manu Vatuvei (Warriors), Ruben Wiki (Warriors)

4 points Rangi Chase (Dragons), Luke Covell (Sharks), Hazem El Masri (Bulldogs), Ben Hannant (Broncos), Brett Kearney (Sharks), Willie Mason (Roosters), Ben Pomeroy (Sharks), Grant Rovelli (Warriors), Jason Ryles (Dragons), Anthony Tupou (Roosters)

3 points Roy Asotasi (Rabbitohs), Jordan Atkins (Titans), James Aubusson (Roosters), Matt Bowen (Cowboys), Justin Carney (Raiders), Adam Cuthbertson (Sea Eagles), Mathew Head (Tigers), Nathan Hindmarsh (Eels), Karmichael Hunt (Broncos), Greg Inglis (Storm), Denan Kemp (Broncos), Jason King (Sea Eagles), Brent Kite (Sea Eagles), Michael Luck (Warriors), Benji Marshall (Tigers), Mark Minichiello (Titans), Wes Naiqama (Knights), George Ndaira (Rabbitohs), Mark O'Meley (Roosters), Aaron Payne (Cowboys), Mat Rogers (Titans), Ben Ross (Sharks), Jeremy Smith (Storm), Willie Tonga (Bulldogs), Michael Witt (Warriors)

2 points Colin Best (Raiders), Darius Boyd (Broncos), Luke Burt (Eels), Ray Cashmere (Cowboys), Nathan Cayless (Eels), Daniel Conn (Titans), Luke Douglas (Sharks), Israel Folau (Storm), Liam Fulton (Tigers), Mark Gasnier (Dragons), Michael Gordon (Panthers), Ashley Harrison (Titans), Jarryd Hayne (Eels), Justin Hodges (Broncos), Corey Hughes (Bulldogs), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roosters), Heath L'Estrange (Sea Eagles), Anthony Minichiello (Roosters), Tim Moltzen (Tigers), Nate Myles (Roosters), Jason Nightingale (Dragons), Justin Poore (Dragons), Anthony Quinn (Storm), Amos Roberts (Roosters), Reece Robinson (Broncos), Mark Riddell (Eels), Brett Seymour (Sharks), Luke Stuart (Rabbitohs), Brent Tate (Warriors), Brad Tighe (Panthers), Trent Waterhouse (Panthers), Carl Webb (Cowboys), Danny Williams (Bulldogs), Reece Williams (Sharks), Dean Young (Dragons)

1 point Fraser Anderson (Sharks), Mitchell Aubusson (Roosters), Maurice Blair (Panthers), Nick Bradley-Qualiwawa (Sea Eagles), Luke Capewell (Rabbitohs), Josh Cordoba (Eels), Brett Delaney (Titans), Stuart Flanagan (Tigers), Wade Graham (Panthers), Michael Greenfield (Rabbitohs), Jarrad Hickey (Bulldogs), Matt Hilder (Knights), Krisnan Inu (Eels), Michael Jennings (Panthers), Dallas Johnson (Storm), Chris Lawrence (Tigers), James McManus (Knights), PJ Marsh (Broncos), Steve Menzies (Sea Eagles), Nathan Merritt (Rabbitohs), Frank-Paul Nuuausala (Roosters), Luke O'Donnell (Cowboys), Corey Parker (Broncos), Cory Paterson (Knights), Luke Patten (Bulldogs), Josh Perry (Titans), Junior Sau (Knights), Nathan Smith (Panthers), Steve Southern (Cowboys), Ben Te'o (Tigers), Anthony Watmough (Sea Eagles), Anthony Watts (Cowboys), Michael Weyman (Raiders), Craig Wing (Rabbitohs), Tim Winitana (Bulldogs)

The LeagueUnlimited.com players of the match are decided by our live score updaters and tallied here each week on Tuesday