Tuesdays Expert Wrap - Finals (Week Two)

Manly Sea Eagles 22 defeated North Queensland Cowboys 12
National Rugby League - Finals Week 2 - Friday September 14, 2012 7:45pm
Venue: Allianz Stadium
Crowd: 16,678
Halftime: Manly Sea Eagles 12 North Queensland Cowboys 6

Leagueunlimited.com players of the match:
3 Points - Jorge Taufua (1 Try)
2 Points - Matthew Scott
1 Point - Tony Williams

Tries: Brett Stewart, Michael Oldfield (2), Jorge Taufua
Field Goals: Daly Cherry-Evans (0/1)
Conversions: Jamie Lyon (2/4)
Penalty Goals: Jamie Lyon (1/1)

Tries: Antonio Winterstein, James Tamou
Conversions: Johnathan Thurston (2/2)

'Manly controversially overcome Cowboys'

South Sydney Rabbitohs 38 defeated Canberra Raiders 16
National Rugby League - Finals Week 2 - Saturday September 15, 2012 7:45pm
Venue: ANZ Stadium
Crowd: 35,874
Halftime: South Sydney Rabbitohs 20 Canberra Raiders 10

Leagueunlimited.com players of the match:
3 Points - Adam Reynolds (1 Try, 5 conversions, 2 penalty goals)
2 Points - Issac Luke
1 Point - Sam Williams (1 Try)


Tries: Greg Inglis, Sam Burgess, Dylan Farrell, Adam Reynolds, Andrew Everingham (2)
Field Goals: Adam Reynolds (0/1)
Conversions: Adam Reynolds (5/6)
Penalty Goals: Adam Reynolds (2/2)

Tries: Blake Ferguson, Sandor Earl, Sam Williams
Conversions: Josh Dugan (2/3)

'South Sydney will march on'

(includes votes from all NRL fixtures, the ANZAC Test, City v Country and State of Origin games)

Thirty-one Points

Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs)

Thirty Points

Twenty-nine Points
Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys/Australia/Queensland)

Twenty-eight Points
Cooper Cronk (Storm/Queensland), Billy Slater (Storm/Queensland)

Twenty-seven Points

Twenty-six Points

Matt Bowen (Cowboys), Jarrod Mullen (Knights)

Twenty-five Points
Shaun Johnson (Warriors/New Zealand)

Twenty-four Points
Ben Barba (Bulldogs)

Twenty-three Points
Benji Marshall (Tigers)

Twenty-two Points
Scott Prince (Titans)

Twenty-one Points

Twenty Points

Paul Gallen (Sharks), Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs/Queensland), Josh Reynolds (Bulldogs)

Nineteen Points

Cameron Smith (Storm/Australia)

Eighteen Points


Seventeen Points
Jarryd Hayne (Eels/New South Wales), Josh McCrone (Raiders), Brett Stewart (Sea Eagles), Peter Wallace (Broncos)

Sixteen Points

Todd Carney (Sharks/Country/New South Wales), James Maloney (Warriors), Jamie Soward (Dragons)

Fifteen Points
Issac Luke (Rabbitohs)

Fourteen Points
Luke Bailey (Titans), Luke Walsh (Panthers)

Thirteen Points
Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles)

Twelve Points
Lachlan Coote (Country/Panthers), Robbie Farah (Tigers/New South Wales), Ben Hannant (Broncos)

Eleven Points
Danny Buderus (Knights), Krisnan Inu (Bulldogs), David Taylor (Rabbitohs)

Ten Points
Kieran Foran (Sea Eagles), James Graham (Bulldogs), Jamie Lyon (Sea Eagles), Mitchell Pearce (Roosters), Reece Robinson (Raiders), Chris Sandow (Eels)

Nine Points
Nathan Hindmarsh (Eels), Josh Morris (Bulldogs), Aidan Sezer (Titans), John Sutton (Rabbitohs), James Tamou (Cowboys), Brent Tate (Cowboys/Queensland), Tony Williams (Sea Eagles)

Eight Points
Sam Burgess (Rabbitohs), Josh Dugan (Raiders), Andrew McCullough (Broncos), Jeff Robson (Sharks), Beau Ryan (Tigers)

Seven Points

Jarrod Croker (Raiders), Anthony Minichiello (Roosters), Brett Morris (Dragons), Nate Myles (Titans/Queensland), Jason Nightingale (Dragons), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters), Gareth Widdop (Storm)

Six Points
Greg Bird (Titans), Bryce Gibbs (Sharks), Alex Glenn (Broncos), Justin Hodges (Broncos), Michael Jennings (Panthers), Sam Kasiano (Bulldogs), Luke Lewis (Panthers), Kane Linnett (Cowboys), Josh McGuire (Broncos), Aaron Woods (Tigers)

Five Points
Wade Graham (Sharks), Konrad Hurrell (Warriors), Steve Matai (Sea Eagles), Trent Merrin (Dragons), Nathan Merritt (Rabbitohs), Josh Papalii (Raiders), Corey Parker (Broncos), Glenn Stewart (Sea Eagles), Jorge Taufua (Sea Eagles), Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys), Aiden Tolman (Bulldogs)

Four Points
Colin Best (Sharks), Darius Boyd (Knights), Jason Bukuya (Sharks), Sandor Earl (Raiders), Andew Fifita (Sharks), Ryan Hinchcliffe (Storm), Josh Hoffman (Broncos), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roosters), Kevin Kingston (Panthers), Brent Kite (Sea Eagles), Kevin Locke (Warriors), Todd Lowrie (Storm), David Mead (Titans), Kevin Naiqama (Knights), Corey Norman (Broncos), Matt Scott (Cowboys), Timana Tahu (Knights), Akuila Uate (Knights), Sisa Waqa (Storm), Sam Williams (Raiders)

Three Points
Blake Austin (Panthers), Travis Burns (Panthers), Terry Campese (Raiders), Will Chambers (Storm), Petero Civoniceva (Broncos), Ben Creagh (Dragons), Michael Ennis (Bulldogs), Shaun Fenson (Raiders), Nathan Fien (Dragons), Liam Fulton (Tigers), Tim Grant (Panthers), Trent Hodkinson (Bulldogs), Ryan Hoffman (Storm), Chris Houstan (Knights), Dan Hunt (Dragons), Justin Hunt (Rabbitohs), Martin Kennedy (Roosters), Edrick Lee (Raiders), Jacob Lillyman (Warriors), Reni Maitua (Eels), Willie Mason (Knights), Steve Michaels (Titans), Tim Moltzen (Tigers), Daniel Mortimer (Roosters), Dane Nielsen (Storm), Frank-Paul Nuuausala (Roosters), Matt Prior (Dragons), Frank Pritchard (Bulldogs), Ben Roberts (Eels), Tyrone Roberts (Knights), Joel Romelo (Bulldogs), Beau Scott (Dragons), James Segeyaro (Cowboys), David Shillington (Raiders), Ashton Sims (Cowboys), Matt Srama (Titans), Brad Takairangi (Roosters), Brad Tighe (Panthers), Dane Tilse (Raiders), Chad Townsend (Sharks), Daniel Tupou (Roosters), Antonio Winterstein (Cowboys), William Zillman (Titans)

Two Points

Anasta (Roosters),

Shaun Berrigan (Raiders), Gavin Cooper (Cowboys), Isaac de Gois (Sharks), Tyson Frizell (Sharks), Michael Gordon (Panthers), Ben Henry (Warriors), Ben Horndy (Dragons), Simon Mannering (Warriors), Ben Matulino (Warriors), Sam McKendry (Panthers), Michael Morgan (Cowboys), Ryan Morgan (Eels), Bryan Norrie (Storm), Anthony Quinn (Storm), Tariq Sims (City), Ken Sio (Eels), Kade Snowden (Knights), David Stagg (Bulldogs), Nathan Stapleton (Sharks), Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Roosters), Etu Uaisele (Panthers), Daniel Vidot (Dragons), Dean Whare (Sea Eagles), Jack Wighton (Raiders), Jonathan Wright (Bulldogs), Matthew Wright (Sharks), Dean Young (Dragons)

One Point
Leeson Ah Mau (Dragons), Adam

Blair (Tigers), Jamie Buhrer (Sea Eagles), Luke Burt (Eels), Justin Carney (Roosters), Boyd Cordner (Roosters), Michael Crocker (Rabbitohs), Greg Eastwood (Bulldogs), Gareth Ellis (Tigers), Blake Ferguson (Raiders), Jake Friend (Roosters), Matt Gillett (Broncos), Aiden Guerra (Roosters), Dane Halatau (Bulldogs), Josh Jackson (Bulldogs), Luke Kelly (Eels), Jason King (Sea Eagles), Marika Koroibete (Tigers), Brenton Lawrence (Titans), Joseph Leilua (Roosters),

Feleti Mateo (Warriors), Alex McKinnon (Knights), Fui Fui Moi Moi (Eels), Jake Mullaney (Tigers), Ben

Murdoch-Masila (Tigers), Justin O'Neill (Storm), Nathan Peats (Rabbitohs), Sam Perrett (Bulldogs), Jordan Rankin (Titans), Ben Ross (Sharks), Curtis Sironen (Tigers), Jeremy Smith (Sharks), Kyle Stanley (Dragons), Joel Thompson (Raiders), Ray Thompson (Cowboys), Manu Vatuvei (Warriors), Anthony Watmough (Sea Eagles), David Williams (Sea Eagles)

Weekend Results: September 14-16

Stobart Super League XVII Week 1 Playoffs Review