UPDATED Origin Teams: New South Wales Game II

The New South Wales Rugby League has named the squad to take on the Queensland Maroons in Game II of the 30th annual State of Origin series, kicking off at 8:00pm, Wednesday 16 June at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane.

The squad is as follows:

1. Jarryd Hayne - Parramatta Eels
2. Brett Morris - St George Illawarra Dragons
3. Matt Cooper - St George Illawarra Dragons
4. Beau Scott - St George Illawarra Dragons
5. Timana Tahu - Parramatta Eels
6. Trent Barrett - Cronulla Sharks
7. Mitchell Pearce - Sydney Roosters
8. Michael Weyman - St George Illawarra Dragons
9. Michael Ennis - Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
10. Brett White - Melbourne Storm
11. Trent Waterhouse - Penrith Panthers
12. Ben Creagh - St George Illawarra Dragons
13. Paul Gallen - Cronulla Sharks

14. Kurt Gidley (c) - Newcastle Knights
15. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs - Canberra Raiders
16. Luke O'Donnell - North Queensland Cowboys
17. Nathan Hindmarsh - Parramatta Eels

Omitted from the original 21-man squad are Josh Dugan, Jamal Idris, Jason King and Luke Lewis, the latter suspended and ineligible to named.