VB NSW Cup Teams - Preliminary Finals

It's a Super Sunday of footy at Leichhardt Oval again this weekend, with the VB NSW Cup Preliminary Finals set to decide the make-up of the opening match of September 30's NRL Grand Final Day. The Bulldogs are on track to win their fourth consecutive VB NSW Cup premiership, while fast-finishing Newtown (Roosters feeder club) are out to stop the 'Dogs before they can reach the decider. In the other match, the Newcastle Knights are looking to atone for the poor season their NRL side had. They'll need to overcome the Balmain Ryde-Eastwood Tigers (Tigers feeder) who'll be equally as keen to rectify a poor season at the top-level.

All times listed are AEST

Fixtures: Finals Footy - who, what, where, when
Preliminary Final TeamlistsNRL | Toyota Cup
Grand Final TeamlistsQRL ISC | NSWRL BRC

2012 VB NSW Cup Finals Series - New South Wales Rugby league
Preliminary Finals :: Sun 23 September

1st Preliminary Final
Newcastle Knights (3rd, NRL Knights) v Balmain Ryde-Eastwood Tigers (8th, NRL Tigers)
Leichhardt Oval, Lilyfield
Sunday 23 September 2012, kickoff 1:00pm
Live Radio: Triple H 100.1FM or 2GB 873AM
Referee: Jon Stone

Knights: 1. Kevin Naiqama 2. Josh Mantellato 3. Junior Sa'u 4. Wes Naiqama 19. Nathan Ross 23. Ethan Cook 7. Adrian Davis 25. Evarn Tuimavave 9. Chris Adams 10. Shaun Boss 11. Robbie Rochow 24. Zane Tetevano 13. Warren Schillings 
Interchange: 14. Mitch Williams 15. Alex Moore 16. Sam Anderson 17. Adam Withyman 18. Daniel Abraham 20. Dylan Smith

Tigers: 1. Sean Meaney 2. Jake Clarke 3. Josh Davis 4. Tim Simona 5. Gus Agia 6. Tom Humble 7. Nathan Waters 8. Junior Moors  9. Masada Iosefa 10. Ray Cashmere 11. Jarrod Farlow 12. David Harris 13. Rhys Curren  
Interchange: 14. Ava Seumanufagai 15. Taqele Naiyaravaro  16. Alipate Noilea 20. Pat Politoni 21. Dane Chisholm 22. Dayne Craig 23. John Grant 24. Francis Tuigamala 25. Linc Port 
2nd Preliminary Final
Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (1st, NRL Bulldogs) v Newtown Jets (7th, NRL Roosters)
Leichhardt Oval, Lilyfield
Sunday 23 September 2012, kickoff 3:00pm
Live Radio: Triple H 100.1FM or 2GB 873AM
Referee: Matt Noylen

Bulldogs: 1. Trent Cutler 2. Drury Low 3. Brett Lane 4. Luke MacDougall 5. Bryson Goodwin 6. Jake Foster 7. Joel Romelo 8. Tim Browne 9. Shane Pumipi 10. Martin Taupau 11. James Gavet 12. Dene Halatau 13. Harlan Alaalatoa 
Interchange: 14. Ray Moujalli 15. Josh Gill 16. Kose Lelei 17. Steve Azzi

Jets: 1. Alofa Alofa 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Peni Tagive 4. Francis Vaiotu 5. Justin Carney 6. Adam Henry 7. Daniel Mortimer 8. Mose Masoe 9. Nafe Seluini 10. Josh Ailaomai 11. Jack Bosden 12. Brad Barrett 13. Ahmad Ellaz 
Interchange: 14. Andrew Pearn 15. Kurt Kara 16. Anthony Cherrington 17. Saulala Houma 18. Mark Kheirallah 19. Jack Littlejohn 20. Isaac Liu 22. Samiu Latu 26. Glenn Dumbrell