Warriors squad named for Dragons

Vodafone Warriors prop Jerry Seuseu still has an outside chance of playing for the club again before he finishes his NRL career.

It was confirmed today a knee injury would keep him out of the Warriors? next three matches against St George Illawarra, Parramatta and the Roosters.

?He?ll require surgery on the knee but we?re still hopeful he?ll be back for our last game of the season against the Bulldogs as well as being available for the Kiwis at the end of the season,? said Warriors head coach Tony Kemp.

The 30-year-old Seuseu damaged his knee just moments after coming onto the field off the interchange bench in last Saturday night?s loss to Brisbane at Ericsson Stadium.

After making his first-grade debut in 1997, Seuseu will leave the Warriors this year to finish his playing career in the English Super League. If he fails to recover from his injury, his Warriors career will end with 131 appearances.

His unavailability has forced one change to the Warriors? 18-man squad to travel to Wollongong for Sunday?s round 23 clash against the Dragons.

Utility Lance Hohaia is recalled to a five-man interchange while the starting line-up shows one change with Wairangi Koopu promoted after his effort against the Broncos. Averaging just on 28 tackles a match this year, Koopu swaps places with Awen Guttenbeil.

?Wairangi?s been playing very good football and deserves a shot at starting the game,? said Kemp.

Halfback Stacey Jones goes into Sunday?s match within reach of becoming the first Warrior to score 500 points. He sits on 495 after kicking nine out of 10 attempts since taking over the goalkicking in the last three matches.

Meanwhile, Francis Meli has opened up a gap in the bid to be the club?s top try-scorer of the season. His try against the Broncos ? his 51st in 85 matches ? lifted his 2004 tally to nine, two ahead of Brent Webb and three clear of Vinnie Anderson and Jones.

The team to play St George Illawarra is:

1. Brent Webb 2. Tony Martin 3. Vinnie Anderson 4. Clinton Toopi 5. Francis Meli 6. Jerome Ropati 7. Stacey Jones 8. Iafeta Paleaaesina 9. Louis Anderson 10. Richard Villasanti 11. Sione Faumuina 12. Wairangi Koopu 13. Monty Betham ?

14. Awen Guttenbeil 15. Evarn Tuimavave 16. Karl Temata 17. Epalahame Lauaki 18. Lance Hohaia