Women's Rugby League Association
Press Release

Following the resignations of Chris Mawdsley, Chair and Bernie Senior, Treasurer of the Women?s Rugby League Association the WRLA Committee met at Brighouse Rangers ARLFC on Monday 28th November and John Cobb was elected as Acting Chair and Doreen Metcalf Acting Treasurer until the next AGM of the Association.

It was also decided that at the end of the Qualifying Competition which concludes in January next year there will be a five team Premiership and First Division.

Pendle Panthers and Sheffield Hawks, who currently have young inexperienced personnel in their squads have moved into the Development League and there results will be expunged forthwith from the Qualifying Competition.

The draw was also made for the 2nd Round of the Challenge Cup:

Keighley Cats v Castleford Panthers
East Hull v Hillside Hawks
Bradford Thunderbirds v Warrington
Wakefield Panthers Bye
The ties to be played in January 2006.