Roger Tuivasa-Sheck wins 2018 Dally M medal

Embed from Getty Images

Warriors fullback and captain Roger Tuivasa-Sheck has taken til the last round to overtake Kalyn Ponga and claim the 2018 Dally M medal in tonight's ceremony at Sydney's Overseas Passenger Terminal.

Check out below our coverage of the night including all the award winners and the Team of the Year.

LIVE action

All times AEST

It all kicks off at 8:30pm!

8:30pm - We're underway! An opening montage to remember the career of JT and launch into the Dally M.

8:38pm  - Rookie of the Year, the Peter Moore Award, to be presented by Kevin Moore.

8:41pm - Time to launch into the first part of the count.

8:45pm - After Round 16, Kalyn Ponga now leads on 22 points, ahead of Gareth Widdop & James Maloney on 17 points. Favourite RTS sits in seventh on 15 points.

8:49pm - Coach of the Year now, presented by Kevin Walters.

8:52pm - Captain of the Year, Walters still at the podium.

8:59pm - Sam Thaiday is on stage to attempt some comedy and honour the retiring players of 2018.

9:08pm - Hindy is on hand to present the Provan Summons Award (People's Choice).

9:11pm - Back to the count. Rounds 17-20.

9:15pm - Ponga retains his lead after 20 rounds with Brooks four points behind, RTS five.

9:20pm - It is now time to remember those who we've lost in the rugby league community over the past twelve months.

9:25pm - Tim Morrisey, the Telegraph's head of sport, is on hand for the Peter Frilingos Award for Headline Moment of 2018.

9:29pm - The Ken Irvine Award for the Top Tryscorer is now to be presented.

9:32pm - Rounds 21 and 22 up next as the Dally M count resumes.

9:36pm - Luke Brooks takes the lead!

9:38pm - Tarsha Gale takes the stage with the presentation to come for the Female Player of the Year, joined by Karyn Murphy.

9:49pm - Round 23 in review. More of the count...

9:51pm - We're no closer to knowing. Into Round 24 we go with Ponga back in front.

9:55pm - Team of the Year with CEO Todd Greenberg.

9:58pm - Round 25 and the Dally M coming up. ScoMo and JT take the stage.

10:01pm - Roger Tuivasa-Sheck is your 2018 Dally M Player of the Year!


2018 Dally M NRL Player of the Year: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors)

Peter Moore Award (Rookie of the Year): Jamayne Isaako (Broncos)
Nominated: Rhyse Martin, Jesse Ramien, AJ Brimson

Captain of the Year: Cameron Smith (Storm)
Nominated: Boyd Cordner, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Greg Inglis

Coach of the Year: Anthony Seibold (Rabbitohs)
Nominated: Stephen Kearney, Craig Bellamy, Trent Robinson

Provan Summons Medal (People's Choice): Damien Cook (Rabbitohs)
Nominated: Valentine Holmes, Kalyn Ponga, Latrell Mitchell, Johnathan Thurston

Peter Frilingos Memorial Award (Headline Moment): 2018 Women's State of Origin match

Female Player of the Year: Brittany Breayley (Broncos)
Nominated: Brittany Breayley, Jessica Sergis, Taleena Simon, Krystal Rota

Top Pointscorer: Jamayne Isaako (Broncos)

Top Tryscorer: David Fusitu'a (Warriors)

Team of the Year
Fullback: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors)
Winger: Blake Ferguson (Roosters)
Centre: Joey Leilua (Raiders)
Five-Eighth: Cameron Munster (Storm)
Halfback: Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)
Prop: Andrew Fifita (Sharks)
Hooker: Damien Cook (Rabbitohs)
Second Row: Josh Jackson (Bulldogs)
Lock: Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)
Interchange: Jazz Tevaga (Warriors)

Club by club - top five

14 Anthony Milford, 12 Tevita Pangai Junior, Corey Oates, 10 Matt Lodge, 8 Josh McGuire

12 Josh Papali'i, 11 Joey Leilua, 9 Josh Hodgson, 5 Jordan Rapana, 4 Blake Austin

15 Josh Jackson, 8 Dave Klemmer, 6 Lachlan Lewis, 4 Rhyse Martin, Aiden Tolman

25 Valentine Holmes, 17 Andrew Fifita, 13 Matt Molyan, 10 Chad Townsend, 5 Paul Gallen

17 Ash Taylor, 16 AJ Brimson, 15 Jai Arrow, 6 Michael Gordon, 3 Phillip Sami

Sea Eagles:
13 Daly Cherry-Evans, Jake Trbojevic, 11 Tom Trbojevic, Martin Taupau, 4 Addin Fonua Blake

19 Cameron Munster, 16 Cameron Smith, 12 Nelson Asofa-Solomona, 11 Billy Slater, 3 Dale Finucane, Brodie Croft

27 Kalyn Ponga, 22 Mitch Pearce, 4 Daniel Saifiti, 2 Aidan Guerra, Danny Levi

19 Jason Taumalolo, 10 Johnathan Thurston, 4 Jordan McLean, Ben Hampton, 2 Jake Granville, Coen Hess, Michael Morgan, Kyle Feldt, Matt Scott

14 Nathan Brown, 8 Mitch Moses, Jarryd Hayne, 4 Manu Ma'u, Clint Gutherson

17 James Maloney, 11 James Fisher Harris, 8 Tyrone Peachey, 7 Nathan Cleary, Viliame Kikau

17 Gareth Widdop, 13 Tyson Frizell, 12 Tariq Sims, 11 Matt Dufty, 10 Jack De Belin

18 Damien Cook, 9 Angus Crichton, 8 John Sutton, 7 Cody Walker, 6 Adam Reynolds, Dane Gagai

17 Blake Ferguson, 15 James Tedesco, 14 Luke Keary, 7 Sio Siua Taukieaho, 6 Cooper Cronk

29 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, 18 Issac Luke, 11 Tohu Harris, Shaun Johnson, 5 David Fusitu'a

Wests Tigers:
26 Luke Brooks, 11 Benji Marshall, 7 Robbie Farah, 6 Chris Lawrence, 5 Moses Mbye