The Late Mail: Roosters v Cowboys

Sydney Roosters v North Queensland Cowboys

Sydney Roosters v North Queensland Cowboys

Returning captain Jake Friend won't start, instead demoted to the bench with Radley to start hooker and Liu listed at lock.

Just one change for the Cowboys with Michael Morgan (concussion) out of the lineup. John Asiata starts five-eighth, with Coen Hess joining the bench.

Sydney Roosters

1. Joseph Manu 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Latrell Mitchell 4. Brett Morris 5. Ryan Hall 6. Luke Keary 7. Cooper Cronk 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 13. Victor Radley 10. Siosiua Taukeiaho 11. Nat Butcher 12. Mitchell Aubusson 14. Isaac Liu 9. Jake Friend 15. Angus Crichton 16. Sitili Tupouniua 17. Poasa Faamausili

North Queensland Cowboys

1. Scott Drinkwater 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Jordan Kahu 4. Tom Opacic 5. Javid Bowen 14. John Asiata 7. Jake Clifford 8. Josh McGuire 9. Jake Granville 10. Jordan McLean 11. Gavin Cooper 12. Shane Wright 13. Jason Taumalolo 15. Matt Scott 16. Scott Bolton 17. Francis Molo 18. Coen Hess

Follow all the action LIVE in our Match Centre