The Late Mail: Broncos v Roosters

Brisbane Broncos v Sydney Roosters

Brisbane Broncos v Sydney Roosters

Broncos: Cory Paix will make his NRL debut in place of Jake Turpin at hooker. He joins Tongan international Fanitesi Niu in playing his first game for the club.

Roosters: In a massive blow for the reigning premiers James Tedesco will miss the match with a fever. English international Ryan Hall comes into the side with Brett Morris reverting to fullback. Siosiua Taukieaho joins the final 17 in place of Sitili Tupouiua.

Brisbane Broncos

1. Jamayne Isaako 2. Corey Oates 3. Jesse Arthars 4. Darius Boyd 5. Herbie Farnworth 6. Anthony Milford 7. Brodie Croft 8. Thomas Flegler 18. Cory Paix 10. Payne Haas 11. Ethan Bullemor 12. Jamil Hopoate 13. Patrick Carrigan 14. Tesi Niu 15. Joe Ofahengaue 16. Rhys Kennedy 17. Matthew Lodge

Sydney Roosters

5. Brett Morris 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Josh Morris 4. Joseph Manu 20. Ryan Hall 6. Luke Keary 7. Kyle Flanagan 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Jake Friend 18. Siosiua Taukeiaho 11. Boyd Cordner 12. Angus Crichton 13. Victor Radley 14. Lindsay Collins 14. Sam Verrills 15. Isaac Liu 16. Nat Butcher

Follow all the action LIVE in our Match Centre