RESULTS: 2021 NSWRL The Knock-On Effect NSW Cup Round 1


All the results and scorers from the opening round of the NSWRL The Knock-On Effect NSW Cup.

All listed times are AEDT (NSW/VIC/ACT).

RELATED: See the full list of 2021 NSWRL The Knock-On Effect NSW Cup Draw and Results.

Newcastle Knights 8 Mounties 26
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium
Date: Friday 12 March 2021 at 3:45pm

Newcastle Knights (8)
Tries: Jacob Kiraz, Jaron Purcell

Mounties (26)
Tries: Tuipulotu Katoa, Aaron Schoupp, Ben Seufale, Vincent Rennie, Watson Heleta
Goals: Aaron Schoupp 3

Penrith Panthers 30 South Sydney Rabbitohs 26
Venue: Panthers Stadium
Date: Saturday 13 March 2021 at 5:15pm

Penrith Panthers (30)
Tries: Scott Sorensen, Matt Burton, Izack Tago, Billy Burns, Brent Naden
Goals: Kurt Falls 5

South Sydney Rabbitohs (26)
Tries: Jaxson Paulo, Jacob Gagai, Troy Dargan, Josh Cook
Goals: Dean Hawkins 5

Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles 48 North Sydney Bears 20
Venue: HE Laybutt Sporting Complex
Date: Sunday 14 March 2021 at 1:10pm

Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles (48)
Tries: Cade Cust 3, Toafofoa Sipley 2, Zac Saddler 2, Christian Tuipulotu
Goals: Brad Keighran 8

North Sydney Bears (20)
Tries: Joseph Suaalii 2, Matt Ikuvalu, Naufahu Whyte
Goals: Sam Walker 2

Canberra Raiders 32 Western Suburbs Magpies 18
Venue: GIO Stadium Canberra
Date: Sunday 14 March 2021 at 1:50pm

Canberra Raiders (32)
Tries: Albert Hopoate 2, Harley Smith-Shields, Caleb Aekins, Semi Valemei, Matt Frawley
Goals: Brad Schneider 3, Sam Williams 1

Western Suburbs Magpies (18)
Tries: Edenn Rogers-Smith, Jake Simpkin, Alex Seyfarth
Goals: Jock Madden 2, Zach Dockar-Clay 1

St George Illawarra Dragons 10 Newtown Jets 16
Venue: Netstrata Jubilee Stadium
Date: Sunday 14 March 2021 at 3:45pm

St George Illawarra Dragons (10)
Tries: Jackson Ford, Max Feagai
Goals: Siti Moceidreke 1

Newtown Jets (16)
Tries: Teig Wilton, Eddie Aiono, Braydon Trindall
Goals: Braydon Trindall 2

Parramatta Eels had a bye this round.

RELATED: Click here to view the current NSWRL The Knock-On Effect NSW Cup ladder.