RESULTS: 2021 Betfred Championship Round 14


All the results and scorers from the fourteenth round.

Note - Toulouse v Dewsbury and London v Widnes were cancelled in line with COVID-19 protocols.

All listed times are AEST (NSW/QLD/VIC/ACT).

RELATED: See the full list of 2021 Betfred Championship Draw and Results.

Sheffield Eagles 28 Halifax Panthers 40
Venue: The Mobile Rocket Stadium
Date: Sunday 25 July 2021 at 9:30pm

Sheffield Eagles (28)
Tries: Ryan Millar 3, Anthony Thackeray, Aaron Brown
Goals: Izaac Farrell 4

Halifax Panthers (40)
Tries:Jacob Fairbank 2, Adam Tangata 3, Conor McGrath, Liam Harris
Goals: Liam Harris 6

Batley Bulldogs 42 Newcastle Thunder 12
Venue: Fox's Biscuits Stadium
Date: Monday 26 July 2021 at 12:00am

Batley Bulldogs (42)
Tries: Jack Blagbrough, Ben Kaye, Nyle Flynn, Lucas Walshaw, Kieran Buchanan, Levi Edwards, Ben White
Goals: Tom Gilmore 7

Newcastle Thunder (12)
Tries: Ukuma Ta'ai, Liam McAvoy
Goals: Josh Woods 2

Bradford Bulls 30 Featherstone Rovers 36
Venue: Odsal Stadium
Date: Monday 26 July 2021 at 12:00am

Bradford Bulls (30)
Tries: Ben Evans, David Foggin-Johnston, Brandon Pickersgill, Rhys Evans, George Flanagan
Goals: Joe Keyes 4, George Flanagan 1

Featherstone Rovers (36)
Tries: Jacob Doyle, Fa'amanu Brown 2, James Harrison 2, Dane Chisholm
Goals: Craig Hall 6

Whitehaven RLFC 28 Oldham RLFC 24
Venue: Recreation Ground
Date: Monday 26 July 2021 at 12:00am

Whitehaven RLFC (28)
Tries: Andrew Bulman, Callum Phillips 2, Louis Jouffret, Tom Wilkinson
Goals: Louis Jouffret 4

Oldham RLFC (24)
Tries: Dave Hewitt, Dan Abram, Tyler Dupree, Luke Nelmes
Goals: Dan Abram 4

York City Knights 46 Swinton Lions 10
Venue: LNER Community Stadium
Date: Monday 26 July 2021 at 12:00am

York City Knights (46)
Tries: Chris Clarkson, Ronan Dixon, Kieran Dixon 2, Danny Kirmond, Matty Marsh 2, Tyme Dow-Nikau
Goals: Kieran Dixon 7

Swinton Lions (10)
Tries: Ben Heyes, Deane Meadows
Goals: Jack Hansen 1

Current table

The two columns on the far right are differential percentage and win percentage.

Finishing order decided by win percentage in 2021, with fallback as differential percentage if teams are equal on win percentage.

Betfred Championship
1Toulouse Olympique XIII99004338818492.05100.00
2Featherstone Rovers13130057316626345.18100.00
3Halifax Panthers14104039819920200.0071.43
4Bradford Bulls1394035431518112.3869.23
5Batley Bulldogs1495037028618129.3764.29
6London Broncos1384137233715110.3957.69
7Widnes Vikings135713073441189.2442.31
8Newcastle Thunder135712844001171.0042.31
9Sheffield Eagles144733134131175.7939.29
10Whitehaven RLFC145812773961169.9539.29
11York City Knights1459034532710105.5035.71
12Dewsbury Rams13481197379951.9834.62
13Oldham RLFC132110190468440.6015.38
14Swinton Lions140140234529044.230.00

Table Deductions:

London Broncos: 2 points, Failing to fulfil their away fixture at Toulouse in February.