2023 Betfred Challenge Cup

Embed from Getty Images

Follow along with draws, fixtures and results for the 2023 Challenge Cup as information comes to hand.

The draw for the first and second round, and women's group stage, was made on January 12 at Wembley Stadium.

All times listed are UK local time (GMT til end March, BST thereafter)

Men's Challenge Cup

First Round

Amateur clubs enter (36)
Ties to be played February 10-12
18 matches

Saturday 11 February

West Bowling v Waterhead
Horsfall Stadium (Bradford)

1:15pm (BBC Sport)

Edinburgh Eagles v Saddleworth Rangers
Royal High School (Edinburgh)


Skirlaugh v Wests Warriors
Slaithes Lane (Hedon)

Brentwood Eels v Bedford Tigers
Ashells Road (Brentwood)

Westgate Common v Crosfields
Park Grove Road (Wakefield)

Royal Navy v Barrow Island
The Victory Stadium (Portsmouth)

British Army v Ashton Bears
Aldershot Military Stadium


Fryston Warriors v Thornhill Trojans
Ashkam Road (Ferry Fryston)

Featherstone Lions v GB Police
Wakefield Road (Featherstone)

Hull Dockers v Rhondda Outlaws
The Willows (Hull)

Doncaster Toll Bar v RAF
Prospect Road (Doncaster)

Distington v Orrell St James
West View Road (Distington)

Stanningley v Milford
The Arthur Miller Stadium (Leeds)


London Chargers v North Herts Crusaders
Kings House School (Chiswick)

Wigan St Patricks v Ince Rose Bridge
Harper Street (Wigan)


Hammersmith Hills Hoists v Dublin City Exiles
Chiswick Rugby Club

Sunday 12 February

Heworth v Oulton Raiders
Elmpark Way (Heworth)


Jarrow Vikings v Myton Warriors
Monkton Stadium (Jarrow)

Second Round

League One and NCL teams enter (20)
Ties to be played February 24-26
19 matches

Jarrow or Myton v Leigh Miners Rangers

Skirlaugh or Wests v Chargers or North Herts

Hull Dockers or Rhondda v Midlands Hurricanes

Army or Ashton v Dewsbury Rams

Fryston or Thornhill v Stanningley or Milford

Workington Town v Wigan St Patricks or Ince Rose Bridge

Rochdale Hornets v London Skolars

Distington or Orrell v Hammersmith or Dublin

Cornwall v Rochdale Mayfield

Hunslet v Heworth or Oulton

Siddal v West Hull

Brentwood or Bedford v Wath Brow

North Wales Crusaders v Navy or Barrow Island

Toll Bar or RAF v York Acorn

Lock Lane v West Bowling or Waterhead

Featherstone Lions or GB Police v Westgate or Crosfields

Hunslet ARLFC v Pilkingtons Recs

Doncaster v Oldham

Edinburgh or Saddleworth v Thatto Heath Crusaders

Third Round

Championship teams (except Toulouse) enter (13)
Ties to be played March 9-12
16 matches

Fourth Round

Ties to be played March 30-April 2
8 matches

Fifth Round

Ties to be played April 20-23
4 matches

Sixth Round

Super League clubs enter (12)
Ties to be played May 18-21
8 matches

Quarter Finals

Ties to be played June 15-17
4 matches

Semi Finals

Ties to be played July 22
2 matches


Saturday 12 August
Wembley Stadium, London

Women's Challenge Cup

Group One - Featherstone Rovers, Salford Red Devils, Cardiff Demons, Wigan Warriors

Group Two - Bradford Bulls, Huddersfield Giants, Oulton Raidettes, Leeds Rhinos

Group Three - Warrington Wolves, Castleford Tigers, London Broncos, St Helens

Group Four - Barrow Raiders, Leigh Leopards, Hull KR, York Valkyrie

Fixture details to follow