RESULTS: 2023 NSWRL Harvey Norman Women's Premiership Round 1


All the results and scorers from the opening round of the NSWRL Women's competiiton for 2023.

All listed times are AEDT.

RELATED: See the full list of 2023 NSWRL Harvey Norman Women's Premiership Draw and Results.

Wests Tigers 18 Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 30
Venue: Campbelltown Stadium, Leumeah
Date: Saturday 4 February 2023 at 11:30am

Wests Tigers (18)
Tries: Najvada George, Ebony Prior, Sophie Curtain
Goals: Jessica Whelan 3

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks (30)
Tries: Ella Barker, Tayla Curtis, Brandi Davis Welsh, Monique Donovan, Rhiannon Byers
Goals: Maddie Studdon 3

North Sydney Bears 30 Newcastle Knights 20
Venue: Hills Grammar, Kenthurst
Date: Saturday 4 February 2023 at 2:30pm

North Sydney Bears (30)
Tries: Jakiya Whitfield 2, Rikeya Horne, Chloe Jackson, Teuila Fotu-Moala, Seli Mailangi
Goals: Jamilee Bright 3

Newcastle Knights (20)
Tries: Sophie Clancy, Tiana Davison, Tylah Vallance, Jordan Glanville
Goals: Tylah Vallance 2

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 54 St George Dragons 4
Venue: Belmore Sports Ground, Belmore
Date: Saturday 4 February 2023 at 2:45pm

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (54)
Tries: Sarahcen Oliver 2, Abbi Church 2, Georgia Ravics 2, Reuben Cherrington 2, Mahalia Murphy, Sara Sautia, Shannon Muru
Goals: Monalisa Soliola 5

St George Dragons (4)
Tries: Erin Blackwell

Central Coast Roosters 22 Wentworthville Magpies 14
Venue: Morry Breen Oval, Kanwal
Date: Saturday 4 February 2023 at 4:30pm

Central Coast Roosters (22)
Tries: Joeli Morris 2, Charlize Lloyd-Phillips, Sarah Dimech
Goals: Allyah Nasio 3

Wentworthville Magpies (14)
Tries: Tamreah Leati, Elsie Albert, Litiana Tuifua
Goals: Kailey Thompson 1

Illawarra Steelers 30 South Sydney Rabbitohs 16
Venue: WIN Stadium, Wollongong
Date: Sunday 5 February 2023 at 3:15pm

Illawarra Steelers (30)
Tries: Zali Yeo 2, Rose Tafengatoto, Teagan Berry, Jordyn Preston, Kaarla Cowan
Goals: Riley Scott 2, Josie Strong 1

South Sydney Rabbitohs (16)
Tries: Josephine Maejiirs, Pihuka Duff, Paige Knapp
Goals: Mollie Tagaloa 2

Mounties had a bye this round.

Ladder after Round 1

1. Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs1100544502
2. Illawarra Steelers11003016142
3. Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks11003018122
4. North Sydney Bears11003020102
5. Central Coast Roosters1100221482
6. Mounties00000002
7. Wentworthville Magpies10101422-80
8. Newcastle Knights10102030-100
9. Wests Tigers10101830-120
10. South Sydney Rabbitohs10101630-140
11. St George Dragons1010454-500

RELATED: Click here to view the current NSWRL Harvey Norman Women's Premiership ladder.