Danny Buderus takes out Dally Ms of

Newcastle Knights hooker and skipper Danny Buderus has been awarded this year's Dally M player of the year medal.

Brisbane Broncos five eighth Darren Lockyer was awarded the 'people's choice' Provan Summons Medal for best and fairest of 2004.

The ARL Hall of Fame added six new inductees including Frank Burge who played for Glebe and St George from 1911-1927.

The presentation at Sydney's Town Hall took place last night in front of full house of guests and recipients.

The full list of 2004 Dally M Awards winners:

Dally M Player of the Year: Danny Buderus (Newcastle) Provan Summons Medal winner (fan's choice for 2004's best player): Darren Lockyer (Brisbane)

Dally M Rookie of the Year: Karmichael Hunt (Brisbane)

Dally M Representative Player of the Year: Craig Fitzgibbon (Sydney Roosters)

Dally M Coach of the Year: Steve Folkes (Bulldogs)

Peter Frilingos Memorial Award for the headline moment of the year: Billy Slater (Melbourne)

2004 Team of the Year: Best fullback - Anthony Minichiello (Roosters) Best winger - Amos Roberts (Panthers) Best centre - Willie Tonga (Bulldogs) Best five-eighth - Darren Lockyer (Broncos) Best halfback - Brett Finch (Roosters) Best lock - Shaun Timmins (Dragons) Best second row - Nathan Hindmarsh (Parramatta) Best prop - Paul Rauhihi (Cowboys) Best hooker - Danny Buderus (Knights) Best captain - Steve Price (Bulldogs)

ARL Hall of Fame inductees Pre-WWII - Frank Burge (Glebe, St George; lock/second-row from 1911-27); Harold Horder (Souths, Norths; winger from 1912-1924); Vic Hey (Wests, Ipswich, Leeds, Dewsbury, Hunslet, Parramatta; five-eighth from 1933-49) Post-WWII - Harry Bath (Balmain, Barrow, Warrington, St George; second row from 1946-59); Norm Provan (St George; second row from 1951-1965); Ken Irvine (Norths, Manly; winger from 1958-1973)

(List courtesy of foxsports)