NRL TEAMS - 2021 Grand Final


The squad lists and match official appointments for the 2021 NRL Grand Final, will be named at 4pm Tuesday 28 September. Bookmark this article and come back for squad updates and late mail prior to match day.

What to expect each week:

  • Tuesday 11:30am: match official appointments
  • Tuesday 4pm: 21-man squads announced
  • Saturday 7:30pm: squad update, 21 players reduced to 19
  • One hour before kicks off: late mail, 19 players reduced to final 17 plus 18th man medical sub

Twitter: Follow @LeagueUnlimited

Facebook: Like LeagueUnlimited - NRL & Rugby League News

2021 NRL Grand Final
Penrith Panthers v South Sydney Rabbitohs
Sun October 3 2021, 7:30pm AEDT (6:30pm AEST)
at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Penrith Panthers

1. Dylan Edwards 2. Stephen Crichton 3. Paul Momirovski 4. Matt Burton 5. Brian To'o 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Moses Leota 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. James Fisher-Harris 17. Liam Martin 12. Kurt Capewell 13. Isaah Yeo 11. Viliame Kikau 14. Tyrone May 15. Scott Sorensen 16. Spencer Leniu 18. Brent Naden

Changes from Preliminary Final - Tevita Pangai Junior is out with a knee injury. Moses Leota is in for a straight swap.

Squad update - Mitch Kenny and Charlie Staines (19 and 21) are the omitted reserves.

Late mail - Kikau benched, Martin second row as per previous week. Naden is 18th man. J'maine Hopgood (20) misses out.

South Sydney Rabbitohs

1. Blake Taaffe 2. Alex Johnston 3. Dane Gagai 4. Campbell Graham 5. Jaxson Paulo 6. Cody Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Mark Nicholls 9. Damien Cook 10. Tevita Tatola 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Jaydn Su'A 13. Cameron Murray 14. Benji Marshall 15. Jacob Host 16. Thomas Burgess 17. Jai Arrow 19. Patrick Mago

Changes from Preliminary Final - The Bunnies are 1-21 with Wayne Bennett backing Adam Reynolds to overcome injury concerns to take his place.

Squad update - 24 hours out, Braidon Burns and Jed Cartwright (20 and 21) are cut.

Late mail - 1-17. Mago is 18th man with Taane Milne (18) cut.

Referees: Gerard Sutton;Sideline Officials: Dave Munro, Todd Smith;Video Referees: Grant Atkins;


Times AEST, QLD local. Note that daylight savings commences in NSW, Vic, SA, TAS and ACT on Sunday morning at 2am

Gates open at Suncorp Stadium

Intrust Super Cup Preliminary Final: Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Tweed Seagulls (live on Channel 9 QLD, Fox League & Kayo)

Intrust Super Cup Preliminary Final: Norths Devils v Burleigh Bears (live on Channel 9 QLD, Fox League & Kayo)

Retiring players tribute

Pre-Game Entertainment commences

NRL Grand Final: Penrith Panthers v South Sydney Rabbitohs kickoff (live on Channel 9)