NRL TEAMS - 2022 Finals Week 3


NRL teamlists drop right here at 4pm AEST together with match official appointments - then bookmark the article and check back all weekend as squads are updated and late mail is confirmed.

Both matches are live on Fox League, Kayo Sports, Channel 9 and the 9Now app.

The winners proceed to the 2022 NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final, Sunday 2 October at Accor Stadium.

All times are listed in AEST (NSW/QLD/VIC/ACT) unless otherwise noted.

Twitter: Follow @LeagueUnlimited

Facebook: Like LeagueUnlimited - NRL & Rugby League News

2nd Preliminary Final
North Queensland Cowboys v Parramatta Eels
Fri September 23 2022, 7:50pm
at Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville
Lands of the Wulgurukaba people

Referees: Grant Atkins;Sideline Officials: Michael Wise, David Munro;Video Referees: Adam Gee;

North Queensland Cowboys

1. Scott Drinkwater 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Valentine Holmes 4. Peta Hiku 5. Murray Taulagi 6. Tom Dearden 7. Chad Townsend 8. Jordan McLean 9. Reece Robson 10. Reuben Cotter 11. Tom Gilbert 12. Jeremiah Nanai 13. Jason Taumalolo 14. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow 15. Luciano Leilua 16. Coen Hess 17. Griffin Neame 18. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

Changes from QFUnchanged. Granville listed in reserves.
24H warning19. Tomas Chester, 21. Brendan Elliot, 22. Ben Hampton omitted.
Cowboys remain 1-17 for the time being.
Late mail20. Jake Granville omitted.
1-17 - Taunoa-Brown 18th man.

Parramatta Eels

1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Viliami Penisini 19. Bailey Simonsson 5. Waqa Blake 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Isaiah Papali'i 17. Marata Niukore 13. Ryan Matterson 14. Bryce Cartwright 15. Jakob Arthur 16. Oregon Kaufusi 18. Makahesi Makatoa

Changes from SFCartwright replaces Makatoa on the bench.
24H warning4. Tom Opacic, 21. Ofahiki Ogden 22. Ky Rodwell omitted.
Opacic is OUT, and Simonsson is a late inclusion in the backline. 
Late mail20. Nathan Brown omitted
The expected reshuffle occurs with Niukore and Matterson switching places. 

1st Preliminary Final
Penrith Panthers v South Sydney Rabbitohs
Sat September 24 2022, 7:50pm
at Accor Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park
Lands of the Wann-gal people

Referees: Ashley Klein;Sideline Officials: Phil Henderson, Drew Oultram;Video Referees: Gerard Sutton;

Penrith Panthers

1. Dylan Edwards 2. Charlie Staines 3. Izack Tago 4. Stephen Crichton 5. Brian To'o 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Moses Leota 14. Mitch Kenny 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. Viliame Kikau 12. Liam Martin 13. Isaah Yeo 9. Apisai Koroisau 15. Scott Sorensen 16. Spencer Leniu 17. Jaeman Salmon 18. Sean O'Sullivan

Changes from QFTaylan May (suspended) misses out, with Charlie Staines replacing him in the backline. Koroisau returns to the starting hooker role with Kenny benched.
24H warning20. J'maine Hopgood 21. Sunia Turuva 22. Chris Smith omitted
No changes to the 17 as yet.
Late mailOmitted: 19. Matt Eisenhuth
Kenny starts hooker, Koroisau benched. O'Sullivan is reserve.

South Sydney Rabbitohs

1. Latrell Mitchell 21. Richard Kennar 3. Isaiah Tass 4. Campbell Graham 5. Taane Milne 6. Cody Walker 7. Lachlan Ilias 8. Tevita Tatola 9. Damien Cook 10. Mark Nicholls 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Jai Arrow 13. Cameron Murray 14. Kodi Nikorima 15. Hame Sele 16. Michael Chee Kam 17. Jed Cartwright 18. Davvy Moale

Changes from SFJed Cartwright replaces injured back-up hooker Siliva Havili on the bench.
24H warning2. Alex Johnston 20. Josh Mansour 22. Jacob Host
AJ's omission sees Kennar come in on the wing. Arrow is expected to play tomorrow.
Late mailOmitted: 19. Blake Taaffe
No further changes, Moale reserve.