NRL TEAMS - 2023 Finals Week 3


In this article, you can view teamlists as they're announced for the NRL Preliminary Finals, plus squad updates 24 hours before kickoff and late mail on game day, as well as information on each match, what happens next, and the appointed match officials.

Times to note as you use this article across the weekend:

  • Tuesday afternoon: match official appointments
  • Tuesday 4pm: squad lists released for all clubs
  • 24 hours from kickoff: squad update (squads reduced to 19 players)
  • One hour from kickoff: final lineups (17 players plus one reserve)

All times are listed in AEST (NSW/QLD/VIC/ACT). Variations on kickoffs in other time zones are shown where appropriate. All matches are broadcast on Fox League, Kayo Sports, Nine Network & 9Now.

Click here for teamlists from other competitions including NRLW, NSWRL and squads from the UK.

Twitter: Follow @LeagueUnlimited

Facebook: Like LeagueUnlimited - NRL & Rugby League News

First Preliminary Final
Penrith Panthers v Melbourne Storm
Fri September 22 2023, 7:50pm
at Accor Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park / Wanngal

Penrith Panthers

1. Dylan Edwards 2. Sunia Turuva 3. Izack Tago 4. Stephen Crichton 5. Brian To'o 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Moses Leota 9. Mitch Kenny 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. Scott Sorensen 12. Liam Martin 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Jack Cogger 15. Lindsay Smith 16. Spencer Leniu 17. Luke Garner 18. Tyrone Peachey

Squad named:  Out: Tyrone Peachey (bench), Zac Hosking (bench)
In: Izack Tago (centre), Jarome Luai (five-eighth)
Changes: Luke Garner (centre to bench), Jack Cogger (five-eighth to bench)

Squad update: 20. Zac Hosking, 21. Luke Sommerton and 22. Thomas Jenkins cut. Peachey and Matt Eisenhuth remain.

Late mail: 19. Matt Eisenhutch is cut. Peachey is 18th man as the 'home' side are 1-17. 

Melbourne Storm

1. Nick Meaney 2. William Warbrick 3. Marion Seve 4. Justin Olam 5. Reimis Smith 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Tui Kamikamica 19. Bronson Garlick 16. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 11. Trent Loiero 12. Eliesa Katoa 13. Josh King 9. Harry Grant 10. Christian Welch 15. Tom Eisenhuth 17. Tariq Sims 14. Tyran Wishart

Squad named: Out: Bronson Garlick (hooker)
In: Jahrome Hughes (halfback)
Changes: Tyran Wishart (halfback to bench), Nelson Asofa-Solomona (front row to bench), Harry Grant (bench to hooker), Christian Welch (bench to front row)

Squad update: 20. Sualauvi Faalogo, 21. Tepai Moeroa and 22. Chris Lewis cut, Anderson and Garlick remain.

Late mail: 18. Grant Anderson is cut. Garlick starts for Grant. NAS starts up front with last week's five-eight hero Tyran Wishart dropping out of the 17! 

Referees: Adam Gee;Sideline Officials: Chris Sutton, Dave Munro;Video Referees: Grant Atkins;

Second Preliminary Final
Brisbane Broncos v Warriors
Sat September 23 2023, 7:50pm
at Suncorp Stadium, Milton / Yuggera-Turrbal

Brisbane Broncos

1. Reece Walsh 2. Jesse Arthars 3. Kotoni Staggs 4. Herbie Farnworth 5. Selwyn Cobbo 6. Ezra Mam 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Thomas Flegler 9. Billy Walters 10. Payne Haas 11. Kurt Capewell 12. Jordan Riki 13. Patrick Carrigan 14. Tyson Smoothy 15. Brendan Piakura 16. Kobe Hetherington 17. Keenan Palasia 18. Corey Oates

Squad named: Unchanged

Squad update: 20. Corey Jensen, 21. Jock Madden and 22. Tristan Sailor cut. Oates and Taupau remain in the squad.

Late mail: 1-17. Oates 18th, 19. Martin Taupau cut


1. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad 2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 3. Rocco Berry 4. Adam Pompey 5. Marcelo Montoya 6. Te Maire Martin 7. Shaun Johnson 8. Addin Fonua-Blake 9. Wayde Egan 10. Mitchell Barnett 11. Jackson Ford 12. Marata Niukore 13. Tohu Harris 14. Dylan Walker 15. Jazz Tevaga 16. Bayley Sironen 17. Josh Curran 20. Taine Tuaupiki

Squad named: Unchanged

Squad update: 21. Bunty Afoa, 22. Ali Leiataua and 23. Edward Kosi cut. Lussick and Tuaupiki remain in the squad.

Late mail: 1-17, Tuaupiki 18th with 18. Freddy Lussick cut.

Referees: Gerard Sutton;Sideline Officials: Phil Henderson, Drew Oultram;Video Referees: Ashley Klein;