NRL TEAMS - 2023 Grand Final


In this article, you can view teamlists as they're announced for the NRL Grand Final, plus the squad update 24 hours before kickoff and late mail on game day, as well as information for the  match, and the appointed match officials.

Times to note as you use this article across the weekend:

  • Tuesday afternoon: match official appointments
  • Tuesday 4pm: squad lists released for competing clubs
  • 24 hours from kickoff: squad update (squads reduced to 19 players)
  • One hour from kickoff: final lineups (17 players plus one reserve)

Times are listed in AEDT (NSW/VIC/ACT). Variations on kickoffs in other time zones are shown where appropriate. The match is broadcast on the Nine Network & 9Now - check local guides for broadcast times.

Click here for teamlists from other competitions including NRLW, NSWRL and squads from the UK.

Twitter: Follow @LeagueUnlimited

Facebook: Like LeagueUnlimited - NRL & Rugby League News

2023 NRL Grand Final
Penrith Panthers v Brisbane Broncos
Sun October 1 2023, 7:30pm
at Accor Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park / Wanngal

Penrith Panthers

1. Dylan Edwards 2. Sunia Turuva 3. Izack Tago 4. Stephen Crichton 5. Brian To'o 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Moses Leota 9. Mitch Kenny 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. Scott Sorensen 12. Liam Martin 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Jack Cogger 15. Lindsay Smith 16. Spencer Leniu 17. Luke Garner 18. Tyrone Peachey

Squad named: Unchanged

Squad updated: 20. Zac Hosking, 21. Luke Sommerton and 22. Thomas Jenkins omitted. Peachey and Eisenhuth remain in the squad.

Late mail: 1-17. Peachey 18th player, 19. Matt Eisenhuth cut.

Brisbane Broncos

1. Reece Walsh 2. Jesse Arthars 3. Kotoni Staggs 4. Herbie Farnworth 5. Selwyn Cobbo 6. Ezra Mam 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Thomas Flegler 9. Billy Walters 10. Payne Haas 11. Kurt Capewell 12. Jordan Riki 13. Patrick Carrigan 14. Tyson Smoothy 15. Brendan Piakura 16. Kobe Hetherington 17. Keenan Palasia 18. Corey Oates

Squad named: Unchanged

Squad updated: 20. Corey Jensen, 21. Jock Madden and 22. Tristan Sailor omitted. Oates and Taupau remain in the squad.

Late mail: 1-17, Oates 18th player, 19. Martin Taupau cut.

Referees: Adam Gee;Sideline Officials: Chris Sutton, David Munro;Video Referees: Ashley Klein;