New team for 2009 Queensland Cup

THE Queensland Rugby League (QRL) Board has today determined the composition of the 2009 Queensland Wizard Cup competition.

Twelve teams have been granted conditional entry.

The teams are: Burleigh Bears, Central Comets, Easts Tigers, Ipswich Jets, Mackay Cutters, Northern Pride, Norths Devils, Redcliffe Dolphins, Souths Logan Magpies, Sunshine Coast Sea Eagles, Tweed Heads Seagulls and the Wynnum Manly Seagulls.

Having competed in both FOGS competitions in 2008, the Sunshine Coast Sea Eagles are poised to become the 12th team in Queensland