Outback Clash Renews Rivalry


IN an unforgettable year of rugby league, we've witnessed the Maroons' stunning Origin clean sweep over NSW and numerous other interstate battles at junior and senior level.
But don't for a second think the fierce rivalry is done and dusted for another year.
At Roma's Bassett Park on Saturday, the interstate clash that matters most to country fans gets underway.
The Queensland Outback team, featuring players from the likes of Barcaldine, Mount Isa,  Chinchilla, Winton and Hughenden, face off against New South Wales Outback in the main game at 3.30pm.
Queensland will be aiming for a repeat of last year's result when it beat NSW 36-26 in an entertaining clash at Warren, NSW.
For all media enquiries with the Queensland Outback team, please contact team manager Chris Waters on 47 422226 or 0429 729960
Saturday, July 24 - Bassett Park, Roma.
10.30am: Under 16 - Cities v Miles
11.40am: Under 18 - Cities v Miles   
12.50pm: Reserve Grade - Cities v Miles   
2.00pm: Outback U20 v RDRL Presidents Selection
3.30pm: Queensland Outback v NSW Outback
5.00pm: A Grade - Cities v Miles

1. Dwayne Holt - Mount Isa (Black Stars) 
2. Daniel Chilcott - Central West (Barcaldine)
3. Jason Fogarty - Central West (Winton)
4. Grant Booker - South West (Chinchilla)
5. Kieran Price - South West (Red Bulls)
6. Daniel Dodd - South West (Mitchell)
7. Shaun Nipperess - Mid West (Cloncurry)
8. Christopher Cook - South West (Miles)
9. Ryan Garrels - South West (Roma Cities)
10. John Banning - Central West (Winton)
11. Michael Challenor - South West (Roma Cities)
12. William Singleton - Mid West (Hughenden)
13. Quinton Marshall - Mount Isa - (Wanderers)
 14. Wayne Collie - South West - (Red Bulls)
15. Ian Moulds - Central West - (Barcaldine)
16. Robert Herbert - Mount Isa - (Black Stars)
17. Zachary Fickling - Mid West - (Cloncurry)


1. Ben Jeffery (Griffith Waratah Tigers)
2. Ben Baker (Narellan)
3. Willy Jones (West Wyalong)
4. Brent Crisp (Young)
5. Ben McAlpine (Orange CYMs)
6. Adam Hall (Forbes)
7. Warwick Colley (Mudgee)
8. Chris Bamford (Warialda)
9. Benjamin John (Parkes)
10. Steve Richards (Yenda)
11. Graham Levu (Waratah Tigers)
12. Pat Rosser (Parkes)
13. Matt Finlayson (Mudgee)
14. Kyle McCarthy (South City)
15. Tim Mallise (Tingha)
16. Luke Thompson (Leeton)
17. Todd Barrow (Orange Hawks)

1. Joshua Power - South West (Miles)
2. Luke Kuhl - South West (Miles)
3. Jonathon Drysdale - South West (Chinchilla)
4. Steven Sarmardin - Mid West (Cloncurry)
5. Jamie Kerwick - South West (Miles)
6. Robert Ellis - Central West (Winton)
7. Garth Toby - Mid West (Doomadgee)
8. Clancy Stokes - Central West (Winton)
9. Shiloh Mann - Central West (Winton)
10. Daniel Tronc - South West (Chinchilla)
11. Darren Small - South West (Mitchell)
12. Shawn Luck - South West (Roma)
13. Robert McLeod - Mid West (Normanton)
14. Leonard Lane - Central West (Winton)
15. Lachlan Menzies - South West (Red Bulls)
16. Dale Dempsey - Mount Isa (Isa Bulls)
17. Corey Moseley - Mid West (Cloncurry)