QLD Res named for Origin curtain raiser

Selectors have named the XXXX Queensland Residents team to oppose New South Wales Residents in the curtain-raiser to the third and deciding State of Origin match at Melbourne's Telstra Dome on July 5.

1. Ryan CULLEN Redcliffe Dolphins
2. Jason BARSLEY North QLD Young Guns
3. Jackson NICOLAU Norths Devils
4. Jordan ATKINS Burleigh Bears
5. Simon PHILLIPS Wynnum Manly Seagulls
6. Brandon COSTIN ? Souths Logan Magpies
7. Luke BRANIGHAN Easts Tigers
8. Troy LINDSAY Redcliffe Dolphins
9. Michael ROBERTS Redcliffe Dolphins
10. Scott ANDERSON Norths Devils
11. Scott BOLTON North QLD Young Guns
12. Mark DALLE CORT North QLD Young Guns
13. Matt LOCKYER Easts Tigers

14. Shane O?FLANAGAN Burleigh Bears
15. Adam BLAIR Norths Devils
16. Adam STARR Redcliffe Dolphins
17. Shane MUSPRATT North QLD Young Guns