Holden Cup U20 Results - 2014 Round 1

All the scores & scorers from Round 1 of the National Youth Competition - Holden Cup Under 20's.

Check back each Tuesday for our exclusive compilation of the weekly teamlists and officials for the NYC!

South Sydney Rabbitohs 34 Sydney Roosters 32
Venue: ANZ Stadium
Date: Thursday 6 March 2014 at 5:50pm

South Sydney Rabbitohs (34)
Tries: Cameron McInnes 2, Wallace Tangiiti, Alex Johnson, Cheyne Whitelaw
Conversions: Irae Simone 5

Sydney Roosters (32)
Tries: Nene MacDonald 2, Tyler Cornish, Bradley Deitz, Vincent Leuluai, Taane Milne
Conversions: Tyler Cornish 2, Jackson Hastings 2

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 24 Brisbane Broncos 30
Venue: ANZ Stadium
Date: Friday 7 March 2014 at 5:50pm

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (24)
Tries: Jack Creighton, Brenden Cox, Robbie Kamoto, Denzel King, Aaron Pene
Conversions: Brenden Cox 2

Brisbane Broncos (30)
Tries: Jayden Berrell, Paul Byrnes, Jayden Nikorima, Kodi Nikorima, Tom Opacic, Duncan Paia'Aua
Conversions: Jayden Nikoria 3

Penrith Panthers 22 Newcastle Knights 34
Venue: Sportingbet Stadium Penrith
Date: Saturday 8 March 2014 at 2:15pm

Penrith Panthers (22)
Tries: Solofa Silipa 2, Siona Katoa, Chris Smith
Conversions: Regan Haika 3

Newcastle Knights (34)
Tries: Jake Mamo 3, Jacob Gagai, Luke Yates
Conversions: Bryce Donovan 7

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles 34 Melbourne Storm 20
Venue: Brookvale Oval
Date: Saturday 8 March 2014 at 4:45pm

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles (34)
Tries: Michael Stig 2, Jack Delaney, Nicholas Lynn, James Parker, Jake Trbojevic
Conversions: Michael Stig 4, Liam Knight 1

Melbourne Storm (20)
Tries: Josh Minhinnick 2, Matthew Lodge, Sulasi Vunivau
Conversions: Brayden Torpy 2

North Queensland Cowboys 42 Canberra Raiders 26
Venue: 1300SMILES Stadium
Date: Saturday 8 March 2014 at 6:45pm

North Queensland Cowboys (42)
Tries: Dan Clarke 2, Alex Grant 2, Hayden Crowley, Patrick Kaufusi, Lenny Magey, Scott Schulte
Conversions: Alex Grant 4, Corey Jensen 1

Canberra Raiders (26)
Tries: Matt Frawley, Ricky Garrard, Andrew Heffernan, Jared McIlwrick, Leu Saipani
Conversions: Josh Baker 3

St. George Illawarra Dragons 46 Wests Tigers 14
Venue: ANZ Stadium
Date: Sunday 9 March 2014 at 12:45pm

St. George Illawarra Dragons (46)
Tries: Matthew Duffy 4, Izaac Thompson 3, Euan Aitken, Brent Anderson
Conversions: Hayden McRae 3, Sitiveni Moceidreke 2

Wests Tigers (14)
Tries: Tom Satterthwaite 2, John Ogden
Conversions: Matt Woods 1

Parramatta Eels 50 New Zealand Warriors 24
Venue: Pirtek Stadium
Date: Sunday 9 March 2014 at 4:15pm

Parramatta Eels (50)
Tries: Halaua Lavaka 2, Tepai Moeroa 2, Josh Aloiai, Nathan Davis, Joey Lussick, Ryan Matterson, Fred Junior Mauala
Conversions: Nathan Davis 7

New Zealand Warriors (24)
Tries: Toafofoa Sopley 2, Brad Abbey, James Bell
Conversions: Mason Lino 4

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 50 Gold Coast Titans 22
Venue: Remondis Stadium
Date: Monday 10 March 2014 at 4:45pm

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks (50)
Tries: Valentine Holmes 3, Josh Addo-Carr 2, Fa'amanu Brown 2, Jaden Clarke, Dallas Wells
Conversions: Valentine Holmes 7

Gold Coast Titans (22)
Tries: Brian Kelly 2, Perry Ioane, Prahi Wilson
Conversions: Connor Broadhurst 2, Sam Harold 1

CLICK HERE to see the full draw for the Holden Cup Under 20's plus a round-by-round ladder!